We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Sweet Sage Cafe

Sweet Sage Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Recently stayed at a nearby hotel on Redington Beach, FL. Asked the hotel manager for a good recommendation for a place for breakfast and he recommended The Sweet Sage Cafe, about a mile south on Gulf Blvd. What a GREAT recommendation! Loved sitting in their outdoor patio area and loved shopping in the cool store that is part of the restaurant (all sorts of unique items, and eclectic things for sale). The food was EXCELLENT, especially the perfect homemade waffle topped w/ fruit and whipped cream! Lots of wonderful choices for breakfast and lunch - closed for dinner. Will definitely return to eat here the next time we're at the beach!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pph34607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    173
    47
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
“Love this cafe!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed two meals at the Sweet Sage Cafe during our trip to North Redington Beach. The garden dining is so relaxing. The flavored coffees were great and both the breakfast and lunch items we ordered were delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Amazing breakfast and oustanding service! A must if you are in this area! Cozy atmosphere and beautiful outside seating area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiloP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Brilliant food for fantastic prices”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast with some friends after reading some of the reviews here. Holy cow. The food was absolutely perfect, and the service was stellar. Everyone seemed to pitch in at this place, and they were extremely attentive. We tried a few of their dishes and the buffet. Sweet Sage has a cinnamon butter topping for their french toast and other items that is absolutely to die for. The crepes were light, sweet, and very well portioned. But I think my absolute favorite thing was that I felt like I was getting way more than my money's worth. Considering the high quality and friendly service, I would have expected to pay more, but the prices are excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Echolynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unique and inviting cafe”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Cafe has such a wonderful garden area; well maintained and Key West like.

Staff is very friendly and welcoming

Will definitely return

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pautullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sage Cafe also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing