We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual breakfast and lunch cafe with a varied menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Sage Cafe

Sweet Sage Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casual breakfast and lunch cafe with a varied menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of our new favorite places for brunch when down in the gulf beaches outside of St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The food is excellent with a number of creative variations on eggs benedict, terrific coffee, a fresh squeezed juice of the day and a waitstaff that seems genuinely glad to see you. Quirky posters and a gift shop add to the eclectic, beach feel and for small dog lovers an added perk-- a doggie menu for your faithful companion! Be sure to get to Sunday brunch early as it gets packed quickly with 20 minute waits-- they also serve brunch on Saturday as well. Daily they are open 7 am to 2 pm. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    163
    45
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was fantastic, and we wish we would of found this restaurant earlier in our trip! Very reasonably priced do not order an app and a meal-- too much to eat!!! We would give this six stars if we could!!! Pet friendly as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana6756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley,lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Once again we breakfasted here most mornings. We last visited in November 2011. The owner and several of the staff genuinely remembered us. The breakfast menu is varied ,well cooked with very little greasy food. The quantity is smaller than many American restaurants but is perfectly adequate. My son is a convert to Eggs Benedict! Their breakfast potatoes are superb. There is seating inside and outside in a pleasant garden setting. The food is worth the slightly high prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shopmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a nice breakfast, fresh fruit. Service was friendly but a bit MIA at times. I thought the prices are a little high for a breakfast that is nothing special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fun256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish there were 6 stars...Sweet Sage would get all 6!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've been going to Sweet Sage for many years...about 15 now. Have been through a few owners and a number of managers. John and Barb run a great operation from the extraordinary food on the very unique menu to the gifts and fun tokens to the great outdoor eating and doogie menu. I usually go at least once a week and my parents take all their out of town guest there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sage Cafe also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Sweet Sage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing