We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic service, great location”
Reviewed May 23, 2010

The front desk staff was wonderful! Terry(?) was super friendly, they were able tocheck us in early and the cookies were delicious. The beach was so nice and we were able to rent 2 lounge chairs/ umbrella set for $25 for the day. Hotel is right on the beach, with tiki bar access and a great bartender. Even watched a wedding on the hotel's beach. Beautiful. Rooms are a little older and walls are a bit thin, but not bad enough to impede my sleep and they are clean and remade with new duvet cover bedspreads and lots of pillows.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisphoenix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    678
    196
    69
    46
See reviews for
795
1,160
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

WOW - that's what would describe this vacation! Great location, awesome weather, nicest staff I have seen in a long, long time. Beautiful beach, we saw sting rays right by the shore, a group of manatees swimming by just off-shore, a giant sea turtle. tons of birds, sunshine every day for a week, we couldn't ask for more! We will definitely go back again. Lots of cool restuarants and bars nearby, walking distance or a short drive on Gulf Boulevard! Could not be happier with the hotel and the area! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed here in September 2009 and gave it a good review, loved it so much that we just had to return little more than 6 months later.

Once again we paid a little extra for a gulf view room, and again got the top floor which was brilliant. The rooms are modern with the most comfortable beds.

The front staff are still tremendous, and while it's maybe unfair to single anyone out, Terry was once again a real asset to the hotel, but in all fairness, all the staff were very nice.

We booked our room in the Hilton/Doubletree January sale, and we didn't realise until a bunch of vouchers were put under our door the first evening that our rate included a full breakfast every day, which was a nice bonus. We didn't go every day as we wanted to try other places, but the weekend buffet was really nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed at the Doubtree this past weekend, and loved it. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and the location was perfect (in between Clearwater and St. Pete, which made it easy to explore both). We loved being right on the beach, and the pool was also fantastic. Can't wait to go back someday!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmc920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I recently stayed at the Doubletree with my boyfriend for a week. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price. We had an ocean view room, which was wonderful. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I had ever slept in. The room was very clean, good air conditioning, decent bathroom with a great shower. The view was just perfect. This hotel is so close to the ocean, you really can fall asleep listening to the waves. The hotel had a really good restaurant and outdoor bar. The food was excellent! My only complaint was that service in the restaurant was really slow and they ran out of coconut shrimp (my favorite) for the last 3 days of my trip! However, it was spring break week so it may not usually be like that. Other than that, the hotel employees do provide exceptional service. They are very friendly and try to accommodate all of your needs. We got a late checkout, which we had really wanted. Some reviews complained of the extra costs of things at the hotel, but I didnt notice. The internet was free. There is no fitness room there, but they give you a key to a gym a few blocks away. The food and drinks were very reasonably priced. The only extra cost was the cabana, which was $25 a day, but definitely worth it! Overall, we had such a great stay. It's a great location, with so many good restaurants within a few miles, our favorite being, The Salt Rock Grill. I highly recommend this hotel, and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NACC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

A resort? I am not sure what constitutes a resort but this place is nothing more than a hotel on the beach. A building, nothing fancy, on the beach with a garage, beach access and a outdoor pool. They don't even have a workout facility on property. The rooms were adequate, clean and our gulf balcony view was very nice despite lousy weather. The room was pricey with the romantic package we added ($75 credit per night for dinner and 2 free breakfasts per day) but the value (add over 10% in room taxes), given the location on the beach was very good. The hotel is OK but really nothing to be raving about. The food was good but not great. What is great is the staff. From the bellmen to the front desk to the wait staff. Absolutely outstanding. The location really can't be beat. When you step from the tiki bar to the beach you are 50-75 yards from the water. Would I stay here again? I probably would but I would be looking for a better price and not expecting resort amenities that really don't exist.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinto25Cities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

we were here for our anniversary and was upgraded to an ocean view room. we also had balloons and a note from mgmt congratulating us on our anniversary which was a very nice touch. Right from check-in, the staff was so nice, everyone we spoke to was so friendly, I have never experienced that before in a chain hotel, and maybe not even at a private place. The restaurant was also great, we had a couple of meals there and it was definitely not my idea of hotel food. I don't think I could come back w/out staying on the gulf side, we were definitely spoiled. We slept with the sliding glass door open and heard the sound of waves all night. There was live music playing downstairs Saturday night so we just sat on our balcony watching the sunset and having drinks. It was so perfect. I have never felt a strong urge to return to a specific hotel, but we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
419 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
634 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing