We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was my second stay at the Doubletree. Our room was nice, the end room, 2 queen beds, room was clean with no odors. The room had a fridge and coffeemaker, nice bathroom, soft towels, softer bedding. The only complaint I have is there were no 'movies on demand'. The tiki bar for the most part was always crowded after around 3 PM. The main floor restaurant had inside and outside seating which not only served breakfast and lunch, but also dinner. You could also use room service or eat at the tiki bar. There was also an inside bar. The front desk was pleasant and helpful, parking was adequate. The hotel appeared full or at least close to full, the pool was on the small side, but when you are beachfront, who needs a pool. Beach service is readily available. I would definitely stay here again. Beach is very close to the hotel and other buildings are close also. Beach was noisy both day and night. When sitting on the balconey at different times, I could tell the people were coming from other areas of the beach to this property, but if you get out there early, there is no reason why you could not get a chair/umbrealla ( for a fee of course).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realtor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    687
    198
    71
    47
See reviews for
819
1,172
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here for memorial weekend getaway. We wanted a hotel located on the beach and what we could found were pretty pricey. It's not really close to the clearwater beaches but the beach is still nice. The Mango restaurant had a really good breakfast, the drinks were cheap and service was great!

The bed and pillows were really comfortable but the carpet in our room was a bit dirty. We saw some stains around the hallway and to the bathroom area. One night my husband tried to look for his shirts in the luggage and was surprised to have a cockroach jumping out of the luggage. We've opened the balcony door all day and that's probably how it got in there..

We also went to John Pass area, it was a lot of fun.. I would come back to this hotel but if we had more money to spend we would probably look for a hotel closer to clearwater beach..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezzebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We've stayed here a couple of times after a 10 hour flight from the UK. My youngest son doesn't want to stay anywhere else on our first night. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the pillows really soft. It's worth paying for the view of the beach and gulf.
All the staff are extra- helpful and pleasant - exactly waht you need when you're tired and want a smooth start to the vacation. Breakfast we good but we didn't eat in the hotel....
There's a good restuarant nearby - The Conch Club, which I would recommend 100%

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katecambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our beach vacation at this Doubletree. We had a gulf view room which gave a beautiful view of the beach and overlooked the Tiki Bar (which one night had very loud music but only until 11:00 p.m.). We reserved the beach bonanza special which included a daily cabana rental and breakfast for two in their restaurant, Mango's. The room and beds were comfortable and as others have said nothing out of the ordinary (the air conditioning was loud). All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We were lucky with beautiful weather (in the upper 80s and low 90s) and I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My husband went to the area for business and booked at this hotel, so I tagged along. Boy was I glad I did! The hotel was fabulous and the location is perfect. During the week there were many business people so things were quiet. By the weekend the place was packed (a wedding was held on saturday right on the beach!) so things got alot more lively. The staff seemed to do a great job accomodating the needs of everyone.

The pool area was pretty crowded and there were alot of families with older and younger children, but we never had a problem finding a place to sit. There were also plenty of places to sit on the beach but as a previous person mentioned, those lounge chairs are not free. The ocean water was warm and inviting, no rough surf to worry about.
We walked every morning on the beach and checked out the area. Yeah some of the other hotels tend to be a bit more dated but I honestly thought that lended a feeling of nostalgia to the area, and I liked it. It was by no means run down, just felt as though the major hotel chains hadnt yet staked their claim on the area.

I highly recommend dining at the Madeira Beach boardwalk. (few miles down the road, heading towards Treausure Island). There were many places there to choose from, we loved Bubba Gump Shrimp. And if you walk on the boardwalk, you'll be pleasantly surprised to see all of the dolphin playing in the water!

Loved the free, warm chocolate chip cookies from the front desk. And the hostess in the hotel dining area was great, as was the rest of the wait staff. Breakfast overlooking the ocean each morning, what could be better?

Our room was standard, nothing spectacular but no complaints either. I was worried that things would be really loud with all of the drinking going on with the wedding crowd. We never heard a peep. Our room overlooked the parking lot but there was still a water view from the inlet a few streets over. With the balcony we were able to be outside in the afternoon but get out of the hot sun for a bit. I suggest bringing LOTS of sunscreen, the sun was very strong even for April.

Overall a great place. I cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Cell phone stolen from housekeeping. NOT happy with this at all... other than that, the ocean is amazing, the service and hotel very nice. I would go to Redington again... but I am quite upset about the phone and the lack of help.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2009

The rooms are not overly spacious, but were more than adequate and beautifully maintained. The Tiki Bar was a wonderful place to unwind, and the sunsets were incredible.

Our adventure started with Lori at the front desk, who not only greeted us with a warm, genuine smile, but also with maps and all kinds of suggestions. The 1st one was to stay at Mangos (the lobby restaurant) and relax after our long day of travel. We went back to her for lots of help during our 7 days. Everyone was so helpful and housekeeping was especially good.

Mangos has fabulous food, although on more than one occassion we waited longer than what seemed resonable. We especially enjoyed the Sunday Brunch. Don't miss it! Great food including made to order omelets and the price was terrific.

We are already planning our trip back! Don't miss this place!

  • Liked — The friendly, accomodationg staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lagnivargne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing