We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2009

From checking in where we were treated like long lost friends-and those cookies that are very welcome-the impression we had of the hotel was just great.
Terry on reception was informative polite and just what you need to help you get on with things and relax.
The rooms are excellent and very well maintained-the whole hotel is just great and the staff are the best I have had the pleasure to deal with.
Help with computer info, extra tea-not coffee, info on the area, bar standards just everything was as it should be.
Beach is right out front and open those windows and let the waves send you to sleep-cant beat it.
Had a late check out again appreciated-and even the maids stopped to ask where we were from in the UK had we enjoyed ourselves and that we should have a safe trip home.
If you are not impressed by the standards set at this hotel then they must be having a real bad day.
For the level this hotel is set at you are on to a winner.
If I was Doubletree and the hotel manager I would be extremly prowd of what is on offer and the standars offered.
Long may it continue-this is one hotel I will use again anfd again...

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,517 - 2,523 of 2,697 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2008

This place is definitely a place that goes out of its way to pamper its customers. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the rooms are great___ extremely comfortable. The beach is very private and we got a great package deal. We were very pleased and had a great long weekend!!!! This is the best place we have stayed at in this area. it is way above the other hotels!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swedejaxfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

If you are not looking for a fancy resort, this hotel offers a great beach. We loved walking out onto the beach, with our reserved umbrellas and chairs. My husband enjoyed running along the beach and i swam. It is not a fancy place and definitely not a glamorous location, but the hotel is nice, clean and convenient. Good value for the money. The staff was helpful and the breakfast (which was included in our package) was fine. There were several families with children and it seemed like a good place. The pool is small but the sea is right outside...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AGrassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

This hotel is very nice. Old, but much of it has been remodeled. I will say that the service here from all staff members was excellent. Everyone was super friendly. The pool area is small, but the beach is huge and beautiful. Can't beat the location! I would recommend anyone stay here. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Make sure you have the breakfast. It is awesome here. Lunch wasn't as good. Recommend walking down to the Conch for lunch. The only problem I had with our stay is that my laptop was damaged by a member of housekeeping and no one said anything about it. Discovered it when I was packing up to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTraveler1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We booked in at Doubletree for two nights and then moved to a hotel close to Clearwater Beach. Next time we will stay at the Doubletree for our enire stay. We had an oceanside room on the 6th floor. We left the balcony door open at night to fall asleep listening to the waves and awoke to the same which was magical and relaxing.

the room was large and the bed very comfortable. Nice sized fridge as well so you can stash some goodies - we frequently prepared a pinic lunch as we were off to the beach.

Had dinner at Mango's while watching a stunning sunset. Food and service were excellent. We loved the beach and spent ample time walking there and collecting shells. The beach there is beautiful and not at all crowded. The hotel is set up perfectly to accomodate beach bunnies.

We want to return to the area and the Doubletree is the only place we would consider staying at. Price and location are right, and the staff are the best. They take great pride in their hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I have stayed at this property several times in the past year and find it to be the best in the area. The quality and value are unsurpassed. The staff knock themselves out to be both friendly and professional. The breakfasts are delicious and the menu for all meals is interesting and more creative than the usual hotel fare. The rooms are excellent, clean, large and have balconies on both sides, but of course you want the beach side.

The rates are comparable to other properties but the value received with the amenities are much greater. There is a really nice pool facing the ocean, warm cookies and coffee, and a couple of nice bars.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindamccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Stayed for 5 nights from 24th October. Really great hotel, nice rooms, very clean and very comfy beds. We had a Gulf View room and sitting on the balcony watching the sunset was worth the upgrade fee alone. Staff very helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was good and not too pricey.

Location is good as there are a few good bars/restaurants nearby but also it is fairly central to drive everywhere in the Tampa Bay area.

Would definitely stay there again when in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDonkeyCentreHalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
436 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
4.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range: $198 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing