We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable business/leisure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable business/leisure trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great customer service, Wonderful breakfast buffet, and beachfront access. Quiet location. We got a GREAT RATE at less than $200 a night for a beach front hotel. The 2 Queen bed room with a balcony was roomy for 2 adults and a teenager. Each of had our own space. for just $25 you can rent an umbrella & 2 chairs with cushion all day. Very relaxing trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so glad you came back for another stay with us, and especially that you took the time to post another great 5-star review about your experience! We are glad that your business/leisure trip was enjoyable for you and for your family. Can't wait to have you all back again!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,438
    656
    186
    66
    43
See reviews for
739
1,122
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

great family trip the beach was amazing and the sand was amazing. the hotel was wonderful and we cant wait to come back the food was so so good. order the eggs benidict devin melt in your mouth. yummy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Again..another perfect stay at the Doubletree in Redington thanks to that GREAT staff! Those people have it together...from the front desk to room service...the tiki bar and all the food service people! Julie at he front desk is a jewel for the place! She had us laughing and gave us great spots to check out in the area. The chicken wings in the bar are better than the ones we get in Buffalo where we are from...the drinks are killer and the rooms all have comfy beds..clean and everything you need right there. We got cabanas and sat out till lunch then just walked up and got that killer beach burger on the deck..then a few feet away to the tiki bar....margaritas! Very good! And cant forget the choclate chip cookies! do yourself a favor and check this place out!

Room Tip: spend the little extra and get the gulf view! SOOOO worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeheart911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryGM, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
What a terrific 5-star review! Thank you for choosing to come back to stay with us again and for all the wonderful comments you made about our service, our food and especially our team members! We will be sure to share your comments with everyone. Come back soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Noticed this hotel when we stayed at a local rental last year. Had a three day hiatus between contracts and decided to burn some Hilton Honors points for a short stay at the beach. From the first day the staff and grounds exceeded our expectations. The desk, wait staff and room attendants were always cheerful and extremely helpful. Food was great at every meal and their luau based buffet accompanied with traditional dancing was a special treat. The pool and outdoor bar area was quite enjoyable and easy access to the beach and beach vendors providing lounging and water craft rentals right at the hotel access to the beach just made it so easy to find the relaxation and fun we were looking for. For Hilton Honors qualifiers, the designation of floor 5 as an HHonors floor is a must for the beach views from the room's balcony.

Room Tip: Go for a beach view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Loved the location on North Redington Beach. It has great beach front, good parking, nice breakfast dining with both inside and outside options. The furniture was starting to show a bit of wear but the carpet, bathroom and draperies were in excellent shape. Internet connection worked flawlessly and room service was quick to make up our room. The desk staff was very friendly and did recall us a guests on subsequent trips. Also had a manager who doubled in the concierge roll and gave us great recommendations of downtown St. Pete areas to visit. Will definitely return to this property again when looking for a gulf beach destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent experience; could not be better; beautiful location on the beach; very attentive staff; clean and warm pool conditions; great bedding; great selection of cable TV channels; abundant number of beach chairs around pool; excellent fitness center

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank F5180IJmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I really loved this hotel! Everyone was really friendly and helped me in any shape, form, or fashion. My room was excellent, and the best part of all was the beach!!! Being able to walk down stairs just to see fresh blue water, it was as if I was on my own island. It was very quiet providing that I was at the hotel. I enjoyed the tiki bar, relaxed and had a quiet and peaceful stay away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chanel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing