We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Reddington Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This property is the best one I have ever stayed with. No issues what-so-ever! Complimentary waters in the room, free wi-fi, great selection on the cable, very comfortable beds, every room has a balcony, Free parking, and the list just goes on and on...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,709 - 1,715 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I booked thru hotwire.com so I didn't know where I was choosing,the price was great and they guaranteed it was on the beach so for 70 bucks I felt good. We were very surprised when we arrived the hotel was very nice and they give you hot chocolate chip cookies at check in.pdf room was nice but we noticed Garbage from previous guest had been left in the recycle bin. Housekeeping arrived immediately to take care of it. Parker at the front desk called to apologize and later we found 2 free breakfast coupons had been slid under our door with a note to mar things right (15.95 per breakfast).which was delish.we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sistola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great beach and overall good-- a bit noisy due to thin walls and too much smoking. Staff is nice, but too much coconut spray in lobby/elevators Breakfast was good and the location is excellent. Get some decent wine!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is my first stay at a Doubletree & boy did they deliver. Clean, clean, clean. Service! Added perks, covered parking (which is rare at the beach). Had beautiful Gulf views with. On a quieter beach, it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days here and still loved it. Oceanfront room, lucky to have been placed on the HHonors members 5th floor,which provided amazing golf views. The room was very clean (despite some visible dust), it seemed recently painted in low VOC paint, newer & clean carpet, beds super comfy and clean, lots of pillows, great room temperature (easily controllable by thermostat), yummy check-in cookies, great staff all around, clean beachfront, all around great stay.
No random fire alarms, no lift breakdown, nothing to ruin our overall stay.
The only issues I am slightly bothered by were the fact that we got billed for local calls and late checkout could only be 12pm.
Definitely our vacation spot!
Despite all the positives, the nearly 300$/ night price tag is way too steep, especially for an off season stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira_que_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you want to stay at a hotel that is extremely expensive and over promises but under delivers, this is the place for you. If you have multiple people in your traveling group and you are staying at this hotel in identicle rooms, find out why everyone isn't paying the same rate. There are very few things to do outside near the hotel. You need to travel down to beach to find outside activities like; parasailing, jet skiing, etc. This is a very nice hotel among a string of many. There are much better places to stay at much less cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank angerman46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay concerning room rates or activities offered by our hotel. Just to clarify, all hotels charge rates based upon availability of rooms and demand for those rooms. In our case, the further out you book, particularly for special events being held at our hotel, the more likely you’ll receive a lower rate, whereas people who delay oftentimes pay a higher rate. While our location is quieter than some of the busier beaches in our area, we do offer fun watersport activities right on our beach such as wave runners, kayaks, Hobie cats and paddleboarding. Our Concierge can also make arrangements for our guests interested in parasailing, which is located only a few miles away. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is located on the beach; enough said. :) The courtesy of everyone from check in to check out was outstanding. Hotel chain should go and learn real customer service from the staff o the hotel. The breakfast buffet is amazing even though a bit pricey (I had coupons so it did not cost me anything). The pool is small but who wants a pool when you have that beautiful beach in front of you. I enjoy sunsets with my wife. Great experience.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the beach but there are more expensive. Save you money and just walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosTopeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,820 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
848 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range: $137 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing