We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, understanding staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
DeLand, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, understanding staff!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We returned to stay at the Doubletree Beach Resort North Redington Beach yesterday. Everything was immaculate and beautiful as usual. However, on the second day of our stay (today) we ran into a personal issue. I want to thank Jen, the manager, for immediately being so understanding. By the way, the beds and pillows are so comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picturesofyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    687
    198
    71
    47
See reviews for
819
1,172
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just spent a few days at this hotel to rest and relax and we had a wonderful stay. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. We chose a room that overlooked the beach and gulf, which was definitely worth the extra $$. The beach area was clean and well-maintained. There is a company that provides beach chairs & umbrellas for a fee. They did a good job and were flexible with us when we arrived the first day in the late afternoon. Everyone seemed to be invested in making sure we had a great visit. It is very likely we will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra money, the gulf view is great!
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel offers recycling in the room with separate containers.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ6Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad that your stay at our resort was relaxing and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We are also thrilled to hear about your positive experience with the cabana company that operates on the beach. We will be sure to share your review with them. We certainly hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love this place---ANY time I need a quick getaway, 2 hours away, I always ck the rates here. it is a cute, fun, convient place with a tiki bar by pool! Food was great, we didn't leave the whole weekend-the gulf beaches are soooo pretty and quiet......sleepy little town, but the perfect get away----close to activity...if you want to leave.

Room Tip: 2 choices-ocean front or street view----OCEAN FRONT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Mass., United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Reddington Beach Doubletree offers a friendly, comfortable resort experience in a beautiful quiet beach area of mostly condo communities. It is child-friendly, though guests of all ages find the staff engaging and accomodating. The beach is perfect for lounging, skimboarding, wading or walking and events like the Friday evening cookout offer good value for your food dollar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the beach is beautiful. Service was great and people extremely friendly. Room was a perfect size and bathroom had plenty of counter space. Everything was very clean. We only ate at Mangos for breakfast but it was very good. Loved sitting outside while we ate looking at the view. The hotel was completely booked but never seemed crowed. Always tables out side for breakfast and plenty of beach chairs to choose from on the beach. Beach was peaceful and quiet. Chairs were comfortable and not on top of each other which to us is important. Chocolate chip cookies were some of the best I've had. Tiki bar made excellent drinks and prices very reasonable. We ate off the property for dinner and the restaurants were very close by. One we walked to and one was a couple of minuets away by car.
There are a couple of things that could make the property better. It was nice to have the fridge in the room but a mini bar and microwave would have been perfect. Most of all, I really missed having food and drink service on the beach. The tiki bar was very close but still it's nice to just have everything brought to you while you lay out and be pampered. We would have spent allot more money on food and drinks had someone come over and offered it to us.
All and all we had a wonderful time and will go again. We only live about an hour and a half from there so it is nice for a little get away.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible for the best view of either side. A gulf view is nice but we only...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel recycles and gives bins for recyclable items but the shower had good pressure and had no restriction on the water. Hate going to a hotel and because they are environmentaly friendly have weak shower pressure.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for posting such a terrific review about our resort! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, restaurant, tiki bar and beach. For future stays, please know that we do offer a microwave for guest use in our convenience store located in the lobby, which is available 24 hours a day. We hope to see you again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a certificate for a two day one night stay. After booking my reservation in advance,and informing the reservationist that I had a certificated. upon arrival I was told they could not accommodate me with the certificate. But they would check me in if I was willing to pay cash for the room, then they came back and said they would except the certificate and that would only be for the night, everyone knows since checkin is at 4 pm the first day is not considered as your first night. After driving three hours to this resort and planned to stay for two days I was very disappointed. The room we was given, wasn't all that clean, it had mildew in the shower, and the sheets did mot look as though they were changed, i ask the housekeeper fir new sheets and pillow cases, and the room had a musty odor. My husband and I did not get any sleep the ac sounded like an oversized washer and there was another sound that sounded like a lawnmower, when one stopped the other began. What we thought would be a great getaway turned out to be an big diss- appointment. We will not recommend this property at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missdee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I regret to hear about your experience. Most resort hotels have a standard policy for check in time at 3pm and once you check in, that night is always considered your first night's stay. We certainly do our best to ensure all rooms are well stocked and in pristine condition prior to each guest's arrival. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team so that further action can be taken to avoid such missteps. I also apologize for any confusion over the terms that are written on the certificate and we would be happy to speak with you in greater detail. You can reach me at (727) 369-7100. You can reach me at (727) 369-7100.

Kind regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I thorougholy enjoyed our stay at your hotel during our get away vacation. I would highly recommend your hotel at this location to all my friends and coworkers. The view of the beach from our room was great and added to our experience and overall stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing