We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an incredible hotel...book here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What an incredible hotel...book here!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an incredible family vacation at this Doubletree. First visit to the Gulf Coast of FL and were deciding between this location and a Hilton in Clearwater. So glad we choose Doubletree. Everything about this hotel was awesome, quick and speedy check in...then up to a fabulous room, 512, just as I requested near the elevator. Beautiful room with an incredible view of the Gulf, one afternoon we saw dolphins swimming along the coast right off our balcony. Room was clean, spacious, refridgerator, coffee maker. Housekeeping was so good to us, extra towels and coffee everyday. Staff was so friendly and helpful during our entire stay. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. THe location in REdington Beach was so much better than Clearwater and we were so glad we choose it. Clearwater is so busy, packed with cars and people. Redington is quiet and more spread out. Perfect location midway between Clearwater and the south end. The only thing is I wish they had a fitness center, even a couple treadmills/ellipitcals etc....they do offer a pass to a local facility but that's a pain.

Room Tip: Take the Gulf side for sure. Incredible views of the Redington Long Pier, sunsets and the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    687
    199
    71
    47
See reviews for
820
1,173
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great job replacing the elevators a huge improvement.

Hotel is awesome as are the views and every employee we have come across.

I think the only way to stay on top or improve is if people give you constructive criticism. We always looked forward to seeing Rick behind the bar, to learn he had been let go and Eddies hours dropped was a MAJOR disapointment, remember customers liked them. I spent maybe $20 at the Tiki bar this year vs hundreds in the past because they were not working and for another reason. You are a beach front hotel with the only beach bar around. Invest in an Island Oasis drink machine and stop trying to make your own frozen drinks. The Pina Coladas are TERRIBLE. I was paying $9 a piece at The Marriott Clearwater for frozen drinks ( Island Oasis) and they were great. Charge the extra buck or 2 and upgrade to a quality and CONSISTENT frozen drink. I bet your drink sales increase big time especially if a banner told people on the beach you sell Island Oasis. If your going to fire our favorite bartender at least have a good drink if you expect us to meet the new workers.

The subtandard frozen drinks have been going on for years. We try one every year to see if they are better and switch to beer.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is worth the $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnecticutTheo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had a feeling I couldn't go too far wrong with this hotel when I discovered its great reviews online (and just the fact that it's right on the lovely Redington Beach..) but I was highly impressed with the staff here and how warm and helpful they were. We had a late flight into Tampa and didn't get to the hotel until around midnight and the front desk staff did not miss a beat making sure we were well taken care of. The management clearly must hold a very high bar for great customer service and they are doing a wonderful job at it. I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay on the beach around the St. Pete/Clearwater area, I trust you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Ocean View room had, as expected, a beautiful view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great Experience, with 1 exception.... the Management of this particular beachfront establishment is extremely rude and offensive when it comes to the checkout process... Beware ! The rest of the Staff are VERY nice and alot of fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We sincerely apologize for any rude behavior that may have been displayed by our front desk management. That is certainly not the experience we want any guest to have upon their departure. We hope you will contact us directly to give us more feedback about what occurred during your check out process, so we can pinpoint areas to improve.
(727) 369-7100.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The beach was right outside the door and the view from our room was breath taking.The restaurant and tiki bar were great places to enjoy a meal and a tropical drink. The hotel never had a "busy" feel and it was a grat place to relax but was very convenient to all the local attractions. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

You truly get what you pay for. Cleanliness, friendliness, and an overall outstanding experience! We had our wedding ceremony here followed by dinner and the hotel staff made everything go smoothly and made our wedding day simply amazing! Our family and friends also stayed here and had nothing negative to say at all about anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent resort hotel at N. Redington Beach with a staff that treats you like family from beginning to end. Beautiful pool and restaurant right on the beach. We had a marvelous time and we'll be back with our family and friends.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. It was quiet sitting on the patio and watching the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
649 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,680 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing