We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location....Customer Sevice Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location....Customer Sevice Exceptional!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were at this location from mar.20 - 27th. Hotel Rooms although cleaned to perfection everyday, were a tad bit smaller then what we had anticipated...but were more then adequate.
Centrally located on Gulf Blvd. close to several restraunts Frog pond & Conch"s on opposite side of street were very nice & reasonably priced.The Hotel is on a fantastic strip of Beach.They have a nice little "Beach/Pool Bar" but the prices of the drinks were on the High ide...Ex. Strawberry Daquirri & a Beer $12.00 and change.
all staff we encountered were very professional & friendly .All that we encountered were more then willing to help out with whatever they could...I.E. Directions to local attractions.Lynn our housekeeper on the 5th floor always went above & beyond the call of duty....had our room spotless everyday & willing to share a sweet smile & friendly conversation.Thank You Lynn.
Front Staff were also EXTREMELY HELPFUL.
The Resort itself is reasonably priced but found the bar & Hotel Restraunt quite Dear.
We do not hesitate to reccomend this Hotel & if we return to this area again will gladly utilize this facillity.

Regards,
R.Hutchinson
Halifax,Nova scotia

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    678
    196
    69
    46
See reviews for
795
1,160
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Doubletree North Redington Beach March 19-23 and had an absolutely wonderful time. We travel quite a bit and I am VERY picky. This is the first review I've taken the time to write. The resort has a lovely tropical feel and the most wonderful staff. We loved having lunch and cocktails at the tiki bar and Darla was so friendly and such a pleasure, she took the time to say good morning to us by name every morning and provided such great service. We stayed in the junior suite and it was lovely! It was very spacious with a bar, living area and large balcony overlooking the beach....perfect for watching the sunsets. My only complaint would be the housekeeping was not quite up to my standards, this would generally make me knock off a couple stars but because of the outstanding customer service I give this resort top marks!! I must also share how friendly and accommodating the front desk staff were, thank you Stephanie for all your great service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about our resort, and especially for mentioning 2 of our team members by name who made your stay extra special! We print and share these reviews with all our staff, so they can see the positive comments made by our guests! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great Place to Stay on Gulf Blvd. Nice rooms on the Ocean side! Great view too! Everyone was very friendly from the front desk to the cleaning crew! Love the Tiki bar right on the Ocean! We enjoyed our stay and would do it again! If you are looking for a new modern hotel don't stay here... but if you are looking for a great Beach Hotel with beach charm this is the place! Only minutes from the boardwalk and Johns Pass!

Room Tip: Any Room om the Ocean side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree Beach Resort March 8-11. My wife and I decided to get away for a long weekend and this was a great, reasonably priced resort on the beach. It's a small resort and doesn't have a ton of amenities, but all we wanted to do was sit on the beach. The staff was very friendly and always attentive. The hotel was older, but they have done a nice job of keeping it up. It's probably due for some renovation in the next 2-3 years, though. The A/C did a nice job of keeping the room cool and the humidity low...a tough task considering we were right on the beach.

You can rent cabanas on the beach from Kevin for $25/day. You can reserve yours for the next day the night before and he'll have it ready for you. It's worth it, but you can also bring towels or your own chairs to sit on the beach. The beach is public, but it didn't feel crowded at all when we were there.

The pool is pretty small and there is no hot tub, but we weren't really looking for that.

I would recommend this for a nice romantic weekend or to take your kids. We have three young kids under 5 and I would have been comfortable taking them all to this resort. Likewise, it's not overrun with kids so you can enjoy a nice, quiet weekend.

We ate lunch at Tiki's restaurant on the beach two days. The food was fine, but the service was a little slow both days. We didn't have anywhere to go, so it didn't bother us too much. The breakfast buffet is pretty good if you're looking for a convenient option. It will cost you around $20/person with tip.

We ate at the Salt Rock Grill (just a mile down the road) and at Conch Republic (just a mile or so away as well) for dinner. Both were great choices. Salt Rock has an awesome deck overlooking the water. Make reservations at both places though because waits will be long. There's also a good little ice cream shop down the road called Super Scoops.

Room Tip: Gulf side, high level is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pointcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Service staff and location was good. Room ambience can be better. My wife the room was small and color can be better. Food quality is not that good for vegetarian. Only salad and fries. Pool was small and can be warmed little bit more. No jacuzzi. Cookies were warm and nice. Beach and cabana was really nice option. Room service staff was extremely friendly and accommodative. overall didn't find value for my stay. Would have good 4 star hotel for the same price in Priceline, because of trip advisor rating picked the hotel and booked directly in Hilton website.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampa_19128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We continue to make ongoing improvements to our guest rooms. For instance, we will be replacing all of our guest room carpet before June. We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is my...I can't even remember how many times I've been here. (Mostly thanks to the great times had at the Tiki Bar). As usual we had great service, great food and refreshing drinks everyday. We ate breakfast on the veranda at Mangoes, dinner in the Copper Cove and had snacks at the Tiki Bar. Also, we splurged on room service daily, which turned out to be not so much of a splurge after all, it was very reasonable. We were celebrating our birthdays, mine the 10th my husband's the 9th, and the kitchen made sure to acknowledge us with balloons on our coffee carafe. Kudos to the staff for being so thoughtful. I will say it again, the service is unmatched by any other venue on the beach.

Room Tip: ALWAYS pay for the upgrade to beach front! King size in 512, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bslansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful post!! We are always thrilled when we get such positive reviews from loyal guests like yourself, and we are so glad you chose to come celebrate your birthdays with us! We will share your comments with all our team members. We do hope it was a memorable stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Terry Graber, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe, ct
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton from March 9th thru 13th. We were looking for a clean, comfy hotel on the beach, which is exactly what we got.

The hotel has plenty of on site parking, a very nice dining room, fun Tiki Bar, and access to a clean beach. If you like to walk you can walk for miles in either direction.

The aspect that most travelers hope for is a nice, attentive, and friendly staff and that is what you will find at the Double Tree, the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can check in and not have to leave as the hotel has everything you need for a nice stay. There are, however, many nice restaurants in the area that offer variety for breakfast lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Rent a covered chair on the beach, comfy and worth it. visit the Frog Pond Restaurant one block sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougMonroe_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
419 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
636 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing