We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brownsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“quite nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was supposed to be just an overnight stop on my way to Naples, FL. This hotel is quite nice and we were upgraded to a beach view room and that was really great. The hotel has some nice touches but the biggest impression came from the staff. There is a fine line between someone being cordial or being genuinely service oriented but when I encounter it, I recognize it and appreciate it. The three ladies I encountered in my first two hours set the tone for a stay that will remain in my memory. The first was the lady at check in, the next was the bartender and finally the hostess for the dining room. Not just friendly or courteous but they exuded a warmth and genuine concern for my well being. I know this is a nebulous kind of thing and it is totally subjective but the staff here saved me from an otherwise ugly day's travel with their smiles and caring attitudes. Just before my arrival, I got caught in a particularly long and tedious traffic jam. This came after about 7 hours of driving and so my experience could have been ruined by and otherwise non caring type of treatment. Cudos to the staff here. This place will remain pleasant in my memory and the next time, I think I will make it a destination rather than a stopover.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    588
    165
    60
    39
See reviews for
668
991
83
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff was awesome and went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and important! Their kind, caring, and professional service really made our visit enjoyable. The beach is perfect. Take a slow walk along the waters edge and you will be impressed with the beautiful shells and other treasures the tide pulls in.

More time on the beach, less time in the room is a must for this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The lunch on the deck at the Doubletree in Reddington Beach is just simply wonderful. You can choose from in the sun to in the shade. Beautiful view of the beach and bar and all the goings on on the shores of Reddington. Reasonable and great staff service. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

On my yearly trek to Florida to visit my parents, I make a point of staying at this delightful beachfront property. Upon my arrival, Terry and his fantastic staff at the front desk welcome me back as a diamond member. I was upgraded to a beach view (highly recommended) My continental breakfast was also upgraded to a full breakfast. Thanks guys!
The beach out front is real nice for jogging/ walking and although there is no gym ,guests have access to a small gym just across the street
see you again next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brucejkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay immensely. It's an older hotel but was very well maintained. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, nice shower. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a Gulf view room and the view was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You walk out of the back of the hotel and you are on the beach. Parking is free, unlike some other area hotels. The pool is heated, the Tiki bar was neat. Live music was provided on the patio everyday. You could open the sliding glass doors in your room and lay in bed listening to the ocean and the music playing below or sit out on your balcony and watch the sunset. Great experience overall. No complaints.

Room Tip: Get a gulf view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while on my way to Orlando, the front desk staff are very friendly and call you by your name and welcome you as a honors member. This might be the best hotel staff I have come across. The rooms are not that bad for a older property. They were clean and the water pressure in the shower was outstanding. We had a room facing the Gulf and I guess the extra you have to pay for that is worth it. I ate at the beachside restaurant and had a very tasty a reasonable priced hamburger and fries. Once again a very friendly staff member served us. I would stay here again and if your thinking about it you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank springboks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been a guest here several times over a ten year span but now consider it home, away from home. The staff remains unchanged year after year, friendly, warm, sincere and dedicated to their guests.
They have the only other authentic tiki bar on the suncoast!! So much fun :-)

Room Tip: Preferably gulf side above the 3rd floor since the outside entertaining can be a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
10.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
10.2 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#15 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing