We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree @ North Redington Beach, FL - BEST place to be stranded during a hurricane.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doubletree @ North Redington Beach, FL - BEST place to be stranded during a hurricane.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I cannot say how wonderful the entire staff at the Doubletree in North Redington Beach, FL were to my freinds and I during this last weekend. We went for a simple girls trip to celebrate one of us turning 50. They immediately upgraded us to a oceanfront room. People were amazingly friendly - everyone from the room service, to the bartenders, and especially the front desk.

The hotel is in a great location. The trolley stops right outside. There's a Winn Dixie about a mile away a few restaurants within walking distance (Conch), John's Pass Village is within 10 minutes and Clearwater is 25 minutes north. There's live music most of the day, the pool was great and the scenery is awesome.

We were staying for 3 nights - turned into more due to Hurricane Sandy. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating and helpful. Everyone knew us and asked what the update was, what they could do for us and how they could help. They turned a stressful situtation into a family affair - making us laugh, realize being stuck there was not that bad.

A special thanks to Terry and Mark at the front desk and Eddie out at the outside bar. We had a GREAT TIME - even though we had to continuously go to the airport to try to get on a plane. When we came back it was apparent that it was time to just relax!

Only complaint - drinks at the pool bar are expensive - however, that's easily solved by going to the Winn Dixie. I can't wait to return.

BTW, we got back to DC by flying into Charlotte and staying at a Country Inn and Suites. Not only was it a dump, they were rude! and our bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Terry and his staff set the bar a bit too high to walk into that place!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for an oceanfront room. If not, ask to be upgraded when you arrive. You d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    674
    191
    68
    45
See reviews for
777
1,155
96
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is of the highest quality for service, cleanliness and entertainment. I will be returning next October! On Friday night there was a band and dancers playing in the cabana area, the atmosphere was relaxing and the staff made us feel like family. This hotel is just a stone throw away from the boardwalk, several bars and restaurants. If you are looking for a relaxing, beautiful escape from the everyday, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz72685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Doubletree. The rooms are updated and very clean. The gulf front rooms have a nice balcony with unbeatable, beautiful views of the gulf. The staff was accommodating and friendly. There are many nice restaurants in the area from casual to expensive. I find this area of the gulf laid back and casual, just what I am looking for during a vacation.
One comment- although there is no resort fee, in order to use the chaises on the beach there is a private vendor fee of almost $28 daily. Many people bring their own chairs or use a blanket instead. The pool is small, as noted in other reviews. We were there on an "off week" so it was not an issue, but I imagine when at full capacity or peak season, the pool would get crowded. The beach, however, is beautiful and the gulf is generally calm for swimming, so unless you are strictly a pool person, don't let this affect your decision to stay here (there are no charges to use the pool chaise lounges)
Overall, loved the place and area, and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Second trip this year to the Doubletree and had just as great a time as the first. This hotel has a central location on Gulfview Blvd in N. Reddington Beach. There's easy access to Clearwater, St. Pete's Beach, Downtown Tampa, and the airport. From the airport, the shortest distance to this hotel is I-275 south to Pinellas Park, then west to the coast, 25-30 minutes drive. Once there, you can be checked in, changed, and your feet in the water in less than 20 minutes. And the water is the closest of any hotel on the coast--about 50 feet from the back deck of the hotel. We consider this our ultimate hotel destination on the Gold Coast: Best Price, Best Accommodations, and the Best Location. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Upper gulf front rooms in the lower numbers (northern end) for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Anytime we want a weekend getaway, we always check here first! My husband and I have stayed here many times! We love that there are restaurants and a bar on the property. Anything else you need or want to do is a short walk or taxi ride away. You can go to the gorgeous beach or stay at the pool all day. On the weekends they have live music playing on the desk. They give warm cookies away at the front desk and will accommodate most requests.

The pool is a little small, but that is my ONLY complaint!
!

Room Tip: If they have rooms available they will give you a one night standard room rate if you pay for a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATasteoftheLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A really wonderful facility, location great beach, restaurant personnel have stayed at many hilton properities over the years as well as other brands and this tops them all. Thank you thank you
we without question will be back .......

Room Tip: our room was on the sixth floor facing the gulf and the view of the beach and water was truly a trea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed from the 30th Sept to the 7th Oct in a gulf view room .We travelled down from Orlando on the 30th and i had e-mail the hotel manager Mr Graber to ask if we could store our luggage at the hotel as we had tickets for the afternnon football game between the buccs and the redskins and Mr Graber sorted it out for us and even reserved the same room we had last year for us ( 513 ) .The hotel was as clean as we remembered and check in with Bill was a breeze . We spent a few nights at the tikki bar with Darla and Rick who gave great service,another mention must go to Marc and Joel who organised a couple of games of golf for me so if you want to play the local courses Joel is the golf expert and he will sort you out.We ate a few bar meals from the tikki bar which were of good quaity and reasonably priced. We rented loungers on the beach from Kevin which if your staying at the hotel you can charge to your room if you wish.We had a great stay and we dont think you will be dissapointed with this hotel from the stunning sunsets to the friendly staff they really are a credit to the hotel and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: if its in your budget pay extra for the gulf view rooms on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithsmithnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeLaurie, General Manager at Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review, and for giving special recognition to several of our team members for assisting you with your needs. We are happy to hear that our service, cleanliness and food quality is still as great as the last time you stayed with us. Your loyalty to our resort and the DoubleTree brand is truly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Graber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
704 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
617 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing