We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 - wonderful hotel on the beach, amazing sunsets, drinks or dinner on the deck/patio, the staff were above and beyond. Very accomodating to every guest and their needs. We were here when they lost their electrical power for 1 day (planned outage) - they were running on emergency power 9am-5pm. They sponsored a BBQ on the beach, games and activities pool side, managed the freight elevator for room access (housekeeping) and were still able to get dinner ready that evening after the electrical power was restored. We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Ocean side rooms (west facing) are hard to get and more expensive because of the view. The Gulf Blv...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvada-CO-Lmmacek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,993 - 1,999 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel was excellent and beautiful. Ocean view from our room's balcony was amazing at sunset. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. The Doubletree Redington Beach was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The staff was excellent and very friendly from check in to check out.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing to have for a beautiful sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phylliswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location right off the beach. I feel it is over-priced an ocean view room is almost $300 and given that I spent most of my time out off the room, paying that much money simply to sleep is too much. There are several options of places to stay on the same beach and I would check those prices first before committing to this place. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the restaurant had great food and the prices were ok at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candacesings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I wanted to take my Dad to the beach to celebrate his up coming 80th birthday but needed somewhere he could walk a short distance to the pool and the beach. The Double Tree was perfect for that.

The staff were great and the service was excellent. What ever you needed, they delivered. From helping to reserve beach lounges/umbrellas to giving us menus for Chinese food and seafood restaurant recommendations. My Dad kept stopping by the desk for another one of those delicious warm cookies and the obliged every time.

The rooms and bathroom were a little bit small but we had a great view of sunsets on the gulf. Large flat screen tv with Direct TV and a bunch of HBO channels. The bed and feather pillows made it hard to get up because they were so comfortable.

Nice pool and Tiki bar right on the beach. my only complaint was they were upgrading one of two elevators so getting up and down was slow.

We liked the place so much we're coming back in January.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were hardly there, but could see that people were enjoying themselves. It's a nice place. But be sure to bring a shower cap as none was provided. Also, You might be happier to have a room overlooking the Gulf, but remember that the sun rises in the east, so it's good for sunsets. If you are facing east, however, your room will be overlooking the parking lot. The location of the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnhingaNewPaltz_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I would say this hotel is the best in this area. I would suggest a gulf view. Imagine waking up in the morning and opening the patio door to sleep in longer with the sound of waves. It's very relaxing. The hotel isn't a luxury hotel but it is quite nice. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Our room had a dehumidifier and refrigerator. Beach hotels normally smell very musty but our room didn't have this smell. You can rent an umbrella and 2 wooden lay flat chairs for $25/day. On Friday evening they have a buffet for $19.95. There are convenience stores and restaurants close by. The parking is free and you get warm cookies at check-in. The business area is small but has two computers and a printer. One of the elevators was broken, which made a long wait and ride. But, one can get some exercise with the stairs.

Swimming in the gulf is fun at this location and the depth is not deep where the sandy bottom is. The waves are fun. There's plenty of beach in both directions to take long walks. North Reddington is more residential and quieter than the Clearwater beach area. Also, the water isn't blue like the photo shows. I would recommend this hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Select a gulf view. Higher rooms will keep the noise level to the waves rather than outside music/ta...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markjTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel was great. Parking was free and service was amazing from the second we walked in. The guys at the check in counter were great. We got our room. Early and we got cookies, which are also a great extra. Our room was great and very clean. The view. Was.amazing. the beach was nice and rentals.were right on the beach. We would stay again for.sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
663 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range: $124 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing