We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Paltz, NY
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were hardly there, but could see that people were enjoying themselves. It's a nice place. But be sure to bring a shower cap as none was provided. Also, You might be happier to have a room overlooking the Gulf, but remember that the sun rises in the east, so it's good for sunsets. If you are facing east, however, your room will be overlooking the parking lot. The location of the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnhingaNewPaltz_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    687
    198
    71
    47
See reviews for
819
1,172
96
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I would say this hotel is the best in this area. I would suggest a gulf view. Imagine waking up in the morning and opening the patio door to sleep in longer with the sound of waves. It's very relaxing. The hotel isn't a luxury hotel but it is quite nice. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Our room had a dehumidifier and refrigerator. Beach hotels normally smell very musty but our room didn't have this smell. You can rent an umbrella and 2 wooden lay flat chairs for $25/day. On Friday evening they have a buffet for $19.95. There are convenience stores and restaurants close by. The parking is free and you get warm cookies at check-in. The business area is small but has two computers and a printer. One of the elevators was broken, which made a long wait and ride. But, one can get some exercise with the stairs.

Swimming in the gulf is fun at this location and the depth is not deep where the sandy bottom is. The waves are fun. There's plenty of beach in both directions to take long walks. North Reddington is more residential and quieter than the Clearwater beach area. Also, the water isn't blue like the photo shows. I would recommend this hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Select a gulf view. Higher rooms will keep the noise level to the waves rather than outside music/ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markjTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel was great. Parking was free and service was amazing from the second we walked in. The guys at the check in counter were great. We got our room. Early and we got cookies, which are also a great extra. Our room was great and very clean. The view. Was.amazing. the beach was nice and rentals.were right on the beach. We would stay again for.sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff were uniformly impressive- friendly, knowledgeable, and seemingly eager to help us. Highlight: we got to the beach earlier than our check-in time, and the room was not ready yet. Rather than sending us packing, we were able to park our car onsite, change into our swimsuits in the restrooms, and maybe most importantly, they offered to hold our luggage in a storage room while we went on the beach. Those small things added up to a really nice stay, and the level of service provided by David, Jude, Kevin, and the rest of the Doubletree team made us want to seek out other Doubletrees. If we're ever back in the Redington Beach area, we'll definitely check out the Beach Resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very clean and nice hotel! Would go back again! Staff really made us feel comfortable and at home! Hurricane Issac was on the Horizon, missed us, but the hotel gave us some things to help, just in case, so felt safe either way!

Room Tip: I stayed on top, 6th floor, was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a great hotel with beautiful views. The only thing better than the view is the staff; from the time we checked in until we checked out, we were made to feel welcome.

While this is not a luxury hotel; the rooms were clean with comfortable beds and pillows.

It was a great value for a hotel room with a beach view. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I needed a few beach days, and selected this hotel....VERY glad I did. The location right on the beach was great. Service from the front desk staff, to the bar and restaurant servers was fantastic...everyone had a smile!
The rooms are standard, nothing special, and the humidifier in the room was noisy, but comfortable bed, clean, and nice balcony on the ocean side.
Elevators seemed a bit slow, and always crowded.
Music at the bar was nice, not too loud.
Beach was great for walking, sunning, swimming,
But this area between Clearwater and St. Pete Beach was great....quiet, laid back. If you like a lot of activity go up to Clearwater...but if you are looking for a relaxing area, this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are more expensive, but worth it to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,667 reviews
2.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach

Property: Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Address: 17120 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Beach Resort by Hilton is a true combination of Florida and the Tropics! Experience our tropical sun, gentle breezes, powder white sand and the sparkling blue green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Centrally located between Clearwater & St. Pete Beaches, directly on the Gulf of Mexico. 125 tropically appointed guest rooms, each with a private furnished balcony, 40" flat panel TV with 66 channels including 24 HD channels, mini refrigerator, wireless high-speed internet access, ergonomic desk chair, iron/ironing board, USA Today delivered each weekday morning, two telephones, and CITRON Honey & Coriander by Crabtree & Evelyn Bath Products. Private beach and beachfront swimming pool, 24 hour business center and gift/sundry shop, Mangos Restaurant with indoor/outdoor seating, beachside Tiki Bar featuring live entertainment, and onsite cabana and water sport rentals. Come see us! We'll always have a warm chocolate chip cookie with your name on it ready and waiting! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Hotel
Doubletree North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort Tampa Bay
Doubletree Beach Resort By Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing