We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Frog Pond

Frog Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
CEDAR RAPIDS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had the menu breakfast special and we were so impressed we went back again. The food is reasonably priced and servings are big. They serve fresh squeezed orange juice and homemade jam with the toast. The servers were friendly. Since we went on work days and a little later in the morning we didn't have to wait but the cafe was full both times we were there. Highly recommend Frog Pond!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LOVESTHEGULF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    164
    59
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

There are two Frog Pond restaurants in Pinellas County. One is in Reddington Beach and one is in St. Pete Beach. I have eaten at both. What is wonderful is that the food quality is consistent at both. If it's on the menu or a special try the asparagus omelet. It is made with fresh asparagus, ham and cheese. It is delicious. You can also have the frest asparagus in a crepe. This is wonderful too. Served with fresh fruit. The atomosphere is dinner "ish" and casual. The wait staff is attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

At first I thought it was a bit pricey, but the portions were HUGE!! You can easily share a meal with someone. My friend had the chocolate chip pancakes and she could only eat one. They were bigger than the plate and you get three. I had two eggs (it was more like 4), bacon, grits and toast. Either meal, there was enough for two.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Breakfast Treat at the beach”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We live here in Florida. We have always had an excellent experience at the Frog Pond where the portions are large and everything is good. Friendly staff with great service. They are typically full and you may have to wait for a table for a few minutes, but the wait is well worth it. My wife and I frequently split the breakfast main course while ordering separate side dishes. They are located across the street from the Gulf so you can walk off that breakfast on the beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast Was Mediocre At Best”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Service was just okay. Our waiter left us sitting for 15 minutes while he talked to other guests. The food portions are large but the quality is mediocre at best. The home fries were floating in a pool of grease and were burned and charred beyond recognition (they were indelible). The toast was charred and the roast beef omelette tasted like it may have been made with powdered eggs. The coffee was okay but nothing great. Unless you're hell bent on taking food home I would skip this restaurant entirely.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frog Pond also viewed

North Redington Beach, FL
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Frog Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing