We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Circle Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I are not fans of large chain hotels and wanted something cozy for a long weekend. We had never stayed in this area of Florida so were unsure where to go. Park Circle B&B fit the bill perfectly even though the weather most assuredly did not!
The bunglow was very cozy and took the chill out of the unseasonable rain and cold we found ourselves in.

Marge and Peter are the ultimate hosts and were so helpful in all aspects.

Though I normally do not eat breakfast, Marge's morning offerings were beyond delicious and started our day off with home-cooked goodness made with a large helping of kindness which one could almost taste.

This is not a property right on the beach which is what we normally prefer, but the pool is wonderful and we could walk to the water and beach across the road and down just a bit.

Each bungalow is unique and this would be a terrific place to rent several for a full party of family and/or friends.

eva&jamesC

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Park Circle Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 42 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our blended family just spent a between-holiday weekend at Park Circle and occupied a majority of the beautifully restored, lushly landscaped, and beautifully decorated bungalows. We were so warmly greeted and made to feel welcome instantly. The restoration and maintenance on these 1930s-1940s bungalows was absolute perfection--something we rarely see any more. The innkeepers were warm, entertaining, engaging and a wealth of information. This enclave gave our family a perfect environment--small enough to be self contained, but separate enough for each family to retreat to their own bungalow for privacy. Incredible gourmet breakfasts. Gorgeous private pool and within walking distance of everything we needed. We will be back again and again. We have our new blended family holiday tradition.

Room Tip: Each cottage has a setup for varying tastes--2 bedroom/ 1 bath with 2 car garage (for the elders), s...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had seen the nice reviews and thought why not? We liked the idea of walking into the home as opposed to the sterile environment of the chain down the street (where I scarfed the ability to print boarding passes, I didn't bother to ask Park Circle. I was on a walk so it was easy to abuse their printer). Our grandson loved playing at the pool. I went across the street (okay a block down) and walked the beach a bunch of times. It was very relaxing and we're considering going back in December. There was even the Norht Redington Beach Christmas Tree lighting on the Friday night. Marge and Peter are very sweet and kind. Great to have a full frig. Conch Republic next door was great to walk to the day we arrived (see my other reviews. Don't miss Thai Prajaam in Redington Shores or E&E Steak house in Belleair Bluffs/Largo).

Room Tip: Not gonna tell, so no one takes it from us! LOL We had the Beach House.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

There's no word which really matches to describe this

incredible hospitality!

Warm, personal, very helpful, making you feel you're

the only one, making you feel sooooo welcome and

feeling homy.

The Cottages..... homy, a very good taste between

modern and country style furniture, everything in perfect

condition, and soooo immaculate clean!

Above this, I've been told, by the family who's running this

wonderful Bed and Breakfast, they've managed to RESTORE almost

everything, like tiles, floors, doors,.........

I was so happy that I've chosen THIS accomodation, for my 2

weeks stay, I couldn't have done better.

By the way, did I mention the breakfast???

There's REALLY NO word, to describe it, the only way to

get to know it is, you HAVE to go there and try it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I know that when you read the title of this review you thought "Really"?. Yes really...coming to the Park Circle and wrapping your head around the transformation and the history of the the beautiful houses/cottages...information readily shared by owners Margaret and Peter (even with photo's) you will be truly amazed. Each house meticulously decorated to add to your wonderful stay. We stayed in the "Beach House" with some friends...the accommodations were very comfortable and we did not feel that we were on top of each other. The morning breakfast's were tastefully prepared along with some great conversations with Margaret and Peter. A bonus was that with-in a block of our stay was an outstanding restaurant called "The Conch". The food was very tasty and the prices very reasonable, a great restaurant for families too. I recommend the Park Circle B&B for your next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the perfect short stay getaway..which makes it sound like a place frequented by Bonnie and Clyde or perhaps John Dillinger..Well they weren't there nor in fact was J.Edgar which was a pity but we were...You can read better descriptions of the place in the other reviews than I could pen ..So I will just pass comment of the breakfasts.. which were wonderful..prepared to perfection by Margaret..who is one of natures truly wonderful ladies..aiding an abetted by Peter..a nice man..just don't ask him to pronounce acclimatized...

There is an added bonus to be had while staying at this accommodation ..A couple of minutes walk away is possible one of the best bang-for-your- buck restaurants in Florida..Namely "The Conch".. the food is delicious ..the price reasonable ..the ambiance outstanding ..

Time to book your getaway..recommended..

Room Tip: Look Shifty and carry a violin case..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avalonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The charm of these cottage/bungalow's will blow you away. Decorated in a shabby chic /Cape Cod style. The furniture is comply and welcoming. Each cottage has it's own charm. With screened in porch's, private parking (some with garages), to the full kitchens and baths.
Ask for a tour while your there, if any are open. The website www.parkcircle.com has great pictures and what you see is current. The owner's Brother and sister - Margaret and Peter are lovely. THe breakfast are unique and original receipts. The pool has heating if needed and is just the right size. We had the best relaxed vacation ever. It is so nice there we didn't leave our cottage to go explore. But other guest said the local restaurants are tip top. Cottages have all the amenities, TV, DVD, WI Fi. so if you need to be connected it also available. Also the ocean is acroos the street and there is beach access.

This was our second time, different cottage each time, its so hard to not want to try them all.
Will definately go back. Greatest sisters getaway ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.7 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Las Brisas Condominiums
Las Brisas Condominiums
#9 of 15 in Madeira Beach
70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Circle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Circle Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16609 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1430
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Redington Beach
Price Range: $160 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Park Circle Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Circle Bed And Breakfast North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing