We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“3rd visit in a Year- Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Far Horizons Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Far Horizons Motel
Save
You added Far Horizons Motel to your Saves list
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd visit in a Year- Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I live in Tampa and have stayed at Far Horizons 3 times so far. It is the perfect little get-a-way. I always book a direct Gulf-view room, which has enough space and a small but functional kitchen. The hotel has always been spotless, the pool is great and you can't get any closer to the water! The staff if always friendly, and with only 20 units you can get a great amount of privacy. This is not your typical hotel, but really a condo-rental situation. The footprint is very small so you are steps to the pool , beach and ocean front patio from any room. The price/value ratio is tremendous! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 10 has been updated, but any of the direct gulf views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The most personal, Homey, Motel. The most Breath-Taking view of the Gulf. Good price for what it offers. Family Friendly. Short walk to Post Office, Gift shops, and the beat breakfast restaurant the Frog Pond. Family pool. The Kitchenette had all my cooking needs. Made my vacation perfect!

Room Tip: Room without beach view are still good rooms, just a walk around the corner and your feet are in san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay. We have been going there for two years and are all ready set to go again in 2013. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. The Motel itself is an older motel that has been kept up perfectly. You would think it was just built! It has a beautiful pool, a very nice breezeway that leads right out to the beach! We eat our breakfast every morning in the breezeway and end up there late in the afternoon for cocktails.. The beach is beautiful and did I tell you? The Far Horizens is directly right on the beach! There are plenty of resturants close by some you can walk to and if you want there is a trolley that you can take anywhere on Gulf Blvd where there are many more resturants and attractions. We have found our go to place for a winter retreat. We have told our friends and now we have more coming down this winter to stay at the Far Horizons....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabellaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

My family and i used to stay here 20 years ago....so when i had my own family i decided to bring them here.....they loved it....nice little quiet hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for a partial week the first week of April 2012. For the price, this was a very good deal. Clean, nice pool, great beach front and was not crowded. The rooms are independentally owned and then rented out by the manager. Our room and our friends' room were updated and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INspringbreakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our room was completely remodeled. Extremely clean. Staff was good. Pool was warm not the cleanest but nice none the less. I had a very enjoyable stay. Had stayed at other hotels in this area and this was the nicest by far!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed for July 4th weekend in 2010. This place a fairly clean, reasonably priced, and our kids loved the pool. We came back for the July 4th week of 2011. This time we got a a room facing the gulf. We really enjoyed our stay. We never had any guests in our room, we cleaned up our room before we checked out, and we were respectful of those around us. We reserved the same room for next year, but a month after we got back home, we recieved a letter saying that due to complaints of having guests during our stay we were not welcome back next year. We are shocked! My husband called thinking that they got the wrong people. He was told that this was an association decision. Noone ever said anything to us while we were there. We would never knowingly break rules or disrespect anyone. I suspect that the owners decided that they wanted the room fro someone else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP4103, Owner at Far Horizons Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would just like to add that we do not put people on our do not return list unless we have a very strong reason for it. I would just like to say on our behalf that this family had a large amount of family members staying at a property close by . My other guests complained that they took over the pool area, and had about 22 extra people at our hotel. When a large amount of our guests have the same complaint we must take action to ensure everyone has a good time. Our other guests were very uncomfortable, and we had to take action to ensure this did not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#11 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far Horizons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far Horizons Motel

Property: Far Horizons Motel
Address: 17248 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1345
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Far Horizons Hotel North Redington Beach
Far Horizons Motel North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing