We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on the beach for the price!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far Horizons Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Far Horizons Motel
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach for the price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2008

I have been coming here for 30 years and I still love it. Some rooms are better than others so you have to ask if it is a updated room when you call the hotel. They keep up the property and the maid service is always good. The pool is quiet and always warm. The beach is just out of your door. They have a very nice patio with beach chairs set up and the sunsets are spectacular. The beach is very long for long walks and the sand is powder white and soft. It is right on Gulf Blvd with access to lots of shops and restaurants. John's Pass is right down the street and grocery stores are within driving distance. All of the units in the motel come with kitchens and utensils. Just be aware that some rooms are better than others because they are individualy owned. I will always come back here because I don't like expensive resorts with a snobby atmosphere.

  • Liked — Beach!!! Price!!!
  • Disliked — Some rooms better than others
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BRGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2008

I am a repeat visitor. They are very accomodating. Very pleasant staff. We LOVE the beach! Walk right out! This is not a fancy place. Just a pleasant little place with a beautiful beach.
My only complaint is the last time we were there, they had decided to economize by keeping the heated pool too cool.
Also, the bed was VERY HARD. Although I understand that it actually depends on the unit. Some of the beds have been updated. A softer bed and warmer pool, and they would have to drag me away from there!
: - )

  • Liked — The wonderful beach!
  • Disliked — Hard bed.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GRAMMY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2007

We stayed for one week over Thanksgiving in unit #2, a large bright efficiency facing the pool. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The unit & property (which is right on the beach) were very clean & well maintained.

The kitchen was well stocked with utensils & had a full sized stove & fridge. In the same room was a leather sofa & recliner as well as a small TV & table & chairs. There are gas grills available at the side of the motel.

There were 2 comfortable double beds in the other half of the room, separated from the kitchen/living area by a tall dividing wall. The bathroom sink & mirrors were in this bedroom area, while the toilet & tub/shower were in a separate room. We thought it was a very nice setup.

There is great access to the beautiful beach through a small area that can be closed off with glass doors during bad weather.

Parking was no problem, as they have a roomy, easily accessible parking lot.

I would recommend this place.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2007

We saw this place in the forums and decided to try it out. This area is a tough one to find something for the weekend since almost everything is a condo requiring a longer stay. We had a room right on the beach--walk out and there was the sand, right off the patio area. That more than made up for the slightly run-down condition--some peeling paint, some rust on the door, etc. It was a nice room with a separate living area and kitchenette. The bathroom was basically a closet but it worked for us. Lots of kids at the pool so we didn't spend a lot of time there. If you want to be right on the beach, you can' t beat this for the money.

  • Liked — the beach
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far Horizons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far Horizons Motel

Property: Far Horizons Motel
Address: 17248 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1345
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Far Horizons Hotel North Redington Beach
Far Horizons Motel North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing