We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed another great vacation at the sandalwood resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandalwood Beach Resort
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our second time at the sandalwood and it was a wonderful week the employees made you feel at home. Our room had been remodeled and a new bath for the money you cant beat this place. Thanks sandalwood

Room Tip: gulf front with a view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Sandalwood Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

my family has booked this place for our reunion it would help if everyone mentioned there room numbers anyone stayed in room 230 or 360 i will return with a reveiw after our stay hopeing its great !!!!!

Room Tip: what room number were u in it helps cause there all so different
Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay; even the budget conscious can find somewhere better than this place. Want to know why it is so cheap? You get exactly what you paid for.....Staff if very indifferent to people's needs or dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IRB456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

If you are on a budget but need to be on the beach,you have found your hotel! The beach is gorgeous and the pool is directly inside of a courtyard type setting.A family spot for sure. I found it clean and comfortable.We had a 2 bedroom and the room itself was huge.One bedroom had been updated,the other was not.Colors were nice and had a microwave,glass table,fridge and stove.living room was spacious and had tv's in every room. Lots of shopping close by and like I said at the beginning, location is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracy9957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there in April with a large group. Our room was #357, a one bedroom unit. Our unit has not been updated in any way. The bed was uncomfortable, the bedding was old and dirty. The bathroom is very small and again out of date. The sofas in the living room were dirty and had cigarette burns in them. The carpet was just plain gross. On the other hand, the other rooms that we saw where friends were staying were very nice. These include: #349 which was a studio, #238 which wasn't updated and they said had a terrible bed but had an ocean view, #345 which was a studio and wasn't updated but they loved it, #111 which was also a studio and they said was great. The service at the front desk just depends on who is there. Nancy was by far our favorite. The restaurant wasn't open when we were there. Parking is limited.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buecker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

we have stayed here 3 times now, we Love the ocean front, you can crawl out of bend and be on the beach, it is a old motel that has turned to individual ownership, so all rooms will be different, it does show it's age but it is clean, we had a studio, large fridge,oven, microwave, everything you can think of, can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Don't expect the hotel to look like these newer highrises, but talking to people that stayed nex...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browneyedbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Me and my family went to redington with hopes of staying in a double room suite. We arrived at 10 AM, but our room wasn't ready until 4 PM. In our frequent visits to the desk, the woman working at the desk was receiving complaints constantly, not just from us. She refused to let other visitors contact a manager, and vocally abused the staff that cleaned the rooms. When we finally got our room, we found that all of the outlets in the room were ungrounded. (only 2-prong outlets) I could not charge my laptop in to room. The ocean view was nice, but everything else about the room was unkempt and seemed hazardous. Needless to say, we left early. After many trips to the beautiful Tampa, FL, I can say that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
729 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Resort
Malibu Beach Resort
#4 of 5 in North Redington Beach
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalwood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalwood Beach Resort

Address: 17100 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1443
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Price Range: $65 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Beach Hotel North Redington Beach
Sandalwood Beach North Redington
Sandalwood Beach Resort North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing