We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, tasty food”

Conch Republic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, tasty food”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been here quite a few times over the past several years. Atmosphere is beachy and fun with a cool Tiki area outside. The food is really good, it seems like most things are made there (instead of frozen). The filet is surprisingly good for a beach joint. I also really like the stuffed pork chops, and the seafood I've had has been fresh. The Cuban sandwich is just okay, I've had better elsewhere. If you like rum, the conch has a crazy amount. In terms of beer there's not a huge selection, but there is a good amount of craft on tap to choose from, not just the normal Corona and Bud Light . Happy hour has some pretty good deals and service has been overall very friendly the instances I've been there. If you are going to be in the area, I would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    660
    211
    50
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A really fun place, wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

A really lively place, really excellent food (fish their specialty) and wonderful service ... Go for the jalapeño crusted snapper!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnydogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off day?”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If I could give it 3 1/2 stars I would, better than average but not quite very good on the day I visited with friends. On the negative side the service was pretty slow and they seemed to be catering to the bar and outside crowd over those few of us on the inside, but on the positive side it gave the friends time to catch up, but if I had been with just one other person I might have walked out for the wait. Ok, I'm over that now. The atmosphere was beachy and whimsical but if they wanted to be a sports bar they will need larger tvs. The food was good but didn't think they were especially large portions, one of the people orders baby back ribs and they must have come from a small baby, they were good he said, just barely there. The fish and chips were great and the fist was a good size. Seemed like a great place to hang our for the afternoon if you can get on the outside/roadside seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to have oysters. The mussels are amazing. Possibly the best we have had. The service was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kscholl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was simply the best meal I had while I was in Florida! The service was PERFECT! Our waiter knew everything on the menu and had suggestions for how to prepare each dish. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.
The food was the best sea food I have ever had. I enjoyed the seafood pasta and it was loaded with seafood. Fish, scallops, shrimp, you name it! The portions were very large.
All of the people I went with ordered seafood and I can't say enough about the quality. No complaints!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing