We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really fun place, wonderful food and service!”

Conch Republic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Doylestown
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A really fun place, wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

A really lively place, really excellent food (fish their specialty) and wonderful service ... Go for the jalapeño crusted snapper!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnydogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,110
    663
    214
    51
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Maybe it was an off day?”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If I could give it 3 1/2 stars I would, better than average but not quite very good on the day I visited with friends. On the negative side the service was pretty slow and they seemed to be catering to the bar and outside crowd over those few of us on the inside, but on the positive side it gave the friends time to catch up, but if I had been with just one other person I might have walked out for the wait. Ok, I'm over that now. The atmosphere was beachy and whimsical but if they wanted to be a sports bar they will need larger tvs. The food was good but didn't think they were especially large portions, one of the people orders baby back ribs and they must have come from a small baby, they were good he said, just barely there. The fish and chips were great and the fist was a good size. Seemed like a great place to hang our for the afternoon if you can get on the outside/roadside seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to have oysters. The mussels are amazing. Possibly the best we have had. The service was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kscholl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was simply the best meal I had while I was in Florida! The service was PERFECT! Our waiter knew everything on the menu and had suggestions for how to prepare each dish. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.
The food was the best sea food I have ever had. I enjoyed the seafood pasta and it was loaded with seafood. Fish, scallops, shrimp, you name it! The portions were very large.
All of the people I went with ordered seafood and I can't say enough about the quality. No complaints!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect lunch spot if you woke up at 2:30am to fly to Florida!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Feeling tired? Wondering if the early morning was worth it?

Or maybe you scarfed down a couple of double vodka OJs as soon as you got airborn and are looking to keep the buzz going?

The Conch Republic is our favorite first stop. Great food, great happy hour. Just what you need to get the troops energized for a week in sunny Florida. Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karzbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing