We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Conch Republic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We are from Orlando and go to the west coast often. This was our 2nd time to conch republic. The food was still great especially the jalepeno encrusted grouper and crab stuffed corvina specials. Of course the old standby coconut crusted mahi (sweet ans savory at same time), this dish would make convert those who dont like fish. What made the night especially good was our great server Matt. He had such a patient and pleasant demeanor.we would highly recommend conch republic for the food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    660
    211
    50
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“three times in a week”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

we have just returned from florida and during out two week stay we ate at this venue three times. The food was delightful, the staff were helpful and the atmosphere was both suitable for parties with and without children. I would recommend this for anybody visiting the area. the restaurant do not accept reservations but if you call prior to 5pm then you can add you name in advance to the wait list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo4mcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

While on vacation in St Pete beach, we ventured Gulf Blvd in hopes of finding a family friendly restaurant with seafood. Conch Republic Grill was just that and more. Our server, Sonny, was amazing.
We tried the fried alligator and conch fritters for an appetizer. They were great. Our salads were just salads but very tasty. Meals were delicious.
My daughter has a food allergy. The staff was very helpful in making sure her meal was safe! :)
Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latonia, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate there twice in one week, which we never do. Food was really good. Service was too. Prices were reasonable. I would recommend Conch Republic Grill highly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raw oyster paradise”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I live in St. Petersburg, and love to find local spots to dine out or enjoy a brew. The Conch is on our monthly rotation, especially during the "R" months for raw oysters. The bar staff are friendly. You can't go there more than twice before you are remembered by name. We've never had a bad meal, whether shrimp, fish, oysters or appetizers. A typical beach community establishment, with outdoor seating, a great bar, and two dining rooms, this place seems ot pack them in constantly. There are many competitors within a short distance, thus the crowds here tell us folks know where the good ones are. Don't think you can go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing