We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!!!!”

Conch Republic Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“THE BEST!!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a place! The atmosphere is terrific, the food is unbelievable, and the staff is super attentive. The owners are there often, and it shows! Highly, highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValGal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,077
    654
    208
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy & flighty...”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Conch Republic Grill attracted lots & lots of people. Maybe they saw something that I did not. The drinks (by Florida standards) were a bit on the "spendy" side, though good enough. We had the conch fritter appetizers which, though good, seemed more like a hush-puppy having no shellfish at all. Maybe it was minced very fine to the point of disappearing? I followed this with a fish taco which was tasty, but once again, had almost no fish but tons of iceberg lettuce.

The service (this is what soured the whole thing for me)... poor. Server was a flighty high school girl who seemed overwhelmed and slowed because of it. She lost our charge card for a while... wow!

Will not return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Conch is the name”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We did not try the Conch but enjoyed two great dinners. Staff was friendly, drinks were tasty and dinner food was plentiful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Conch Republic. The experience with our waiter was wonderful. He was pleasant, fast, and thoughtful. The food was amazing. We were in and out of the there in 45 minutes and we were full. Everything came out hot and fast and the drinks from the bar were great! I live 1.5 hours away and I am willing to make the drive to visit here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBalloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conch ered!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The Conch restaurant is always kept for the last hurrah after packing up and seeing the final sunset. The locals flock here and we always have a wait. It is a very noisy place but that is the ambience. It is reminiscent of the eateries in Key West. Good fishes and landlubber husband is happy too. This is a very efficient operation. Employees swoop in and spray the tables clean for the next guests, seated immediately. Outdoor seating and bar area too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianasassysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conch Republic Grill also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Conch Republic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing