We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Emerald Isle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Isle
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in June 2013 - Room 401. Everything was great! The view was incredible, we even saw a dolphin in the gulf! Everyone was very nice, both the other residents and we met a few owners. The pool area is just for residents so it was very private. Right on the beach! The kitchen and unit was clean and functional, nicely decorated. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank labasseChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just arrived at room 101, absolutely shocking. Dirty doesn't even cover it. The dining table has a crust of dust on that u could write "clean me" into. The furniture is 80s maybe earlier. The sliding door to the balcony, doesn't work. And there's a layer of mould inthe shower. Phone the rental company but got a idiot saying "well you picked it" if the pictures on the site are more honest. Like the ones I've had take to prove the dirt. No one is their right mind would stay in this room, and its not cheap either. It needs a damn good cleaning!

I have stayed in many other rooms in the emerald isle and this is by far the worse in this building.

Its been a wasted day of our vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enigma2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We rented 2 units at Emerald Isle through ResortRentals.us and it was fantastic! The units were beautiful, clean and so convenient! Each unit provided a spectacular view of the beach and water. Resort Rentals was so helpful with all of our questions and concerns and made our stay that much more enjoyable and completely worry free.
It is great for families (although not spring breakers) and I would highly recommend Emerald Isle to anyone.
We will definitely stay there again!
P.S. Be sure to check out the Conch Repulblic (restaurant/bar) just down the street! Great happy hour!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracyg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family stayed for a week and loved every minute, such a nice beach and condo for our family of five. Really felt like home from the first minute, made our trip far from home a pleasure. I would recommend this building for anyone looking for a quiet, safe, and centrally located stay on a great beach. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bentleys-93065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times over the past 15 years and continue to go back because of the location and the quiet atmosphere. The condos are a bit outdated but the property is well maintained. The location couldn't get much better; directly on the beach, good restaurants and shopping within a very short distance, fantastic views of the beach and gulf. Many owners live onsite and take pride in keeping the property neat and seeing that the condo rules are followed, so this is not a place for energetic kids or spring break students.

Room Tip: Two bedroom upper condos on NE side (unit ending in '4') best for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoey30043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here in September 2011 for three weeks and I have to say after being slightly worried by the previous reviews I was expecting something awful.....hoever I thought the accommdation was lovely, due to the time of year the building was quiet but that meant' for the first week and a half we had the pool area to ourselves. As for the deco I really think that depends on what room you are given because ours was certainly not dated and it was nice to have access to the apartment laundry room. The views of the beach are fabulous and worth the money to stay there!! Excellent location to many amazing restaurants (highly recommend the Conch) and also shopping venues and of course the apartments are directly on the beach. We had no complaints about JC Resorts, in fact we had two rental cars and they were friendly enough to allocate a car parking space at one of their other condos which was two minute walk. I loved this apartment/condo, and look forward to staying there again in September 2012!!!

Room Tip: If you are able to request a room, floor 3 is suppose to be the more modern condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julesb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Staff at JC Resorts very rude upon check in, issue with the master bedroom not having a king size bed as advertised, phone didn't work for outgoing calls so had to use cell phone (travellers from Canada so costly) - manager also very rude & unhelpful! Even wrote to the management upon return to Canada and they didn't bother responding. Old building, not enough updates and much nicer properties all around it - do your research before staying at this condo!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisondave_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,536 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle

Property: Emerald Isle
Address: 17334 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1371
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in North Redington Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Hotel North Redington Beach
Emerald Isle North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing