We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay”
Review of Grand Shores West

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Shores West
A TripAdvisor Member
Canal Winchester
18
Reviewed May 15, 2006

We stayed at Grand Shores West from May 6th thru May 13th and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel was much nicer than the website looks. The staff was excellant and our balcomy overlooked the pool and the beach. We had plenty of towels and linens and housekeeping came in midway thru the week and gave us towels for the rest of our stay. the beach is beautiful and was not crowded at all. For the money it was an excellent choice for a vacation. I highly recommend this resort for families, couples or singles. I hope to stay there many years to come C. Grilli, Canal Winchester, Oh

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 108 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
North Bay. Canada
113
Reviewed January 4, 2006

My family and I stayed at Grand Shores after renting
from a family owner at Grand Shores West. We were very
pleased with the unit we had, the unit contained everything we needed and had a coin laundry. The beach is beautiful .pool very nice .super hottub and they even had barbques for us to use. The kids made good use of the free cabanas and kayaks..The bus system was easy for our teen to use for shopping etc.
Great vacation we would highly recommend for a vacation. Forgot great golfing nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

My husband, 9 year old son and myself had an efficiency last April. For what we paid - I felt it was more than worth it...
We didn't spend alot of time in the room so it didn't bother us at all to have push the murphy bed up and the fold away couch back in....
I did laundry every other day - and felt really, like I was home...the difference was, I was not home....I could never enjoy my morning coffee overlooking the ocean.
My son made friends and spent alot of time in the pool or at the beach, he didn't want to do anything else, except fish, which he and my husband every morning from the nearby pier. I also loved the Wed cookout amongst the
fellow vacationers.

Minutes from John's Pass and Treasure Island, restaraunts and grocery stores. It was the perfect vacation for us and look forward to being there again this Easter.
If you're looking for an economical getaway and enjoy relaxing this is the place to be!
Parking is tight, and only luck can put you in a good spot, but, you get a pass
to park across the street. There's no problem loading and unloading your car right in front if you need to and carts are available to you day and night so you don't have worry about how much you need to carry.
The rooms was immaculate when we got there and the staff was more than accomdating all you had to was ask.
I can't say enough about it!

Stayed: April 2004
12  Thank gswrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
england
13
Reviewed October 8, 2005

We have just been here and found it very very unfriendly,it didnt show a car park in between the room and the pool on the photograph, we thought they were very unhelpful,hardly ever ackknowledged us,they had too much time for the time sharers than people who rent in our opinion and i would'nt recommend this place to anybody

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2004

We traded for two timeshare units at this resort through RCI, and we had a great time. The units that we had were nice and clean, and the staff was friendly. The accessibility of the beach and the pool was excellent, and the free use of beach chairs, sailboat rides, and kayaks was great.

Both of the rooms we had were pool view rooms, which seem to be larger.

All in all, it was a great experience and I would stay there again. Remember, you get what you pay for--and if you want simple accommodations for a low price, then you'll be satisfied here, I think. If you want something more, there are other hotels all around this one--but you'll probably pay a lot more.

12  Thank Carmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2003

Very friendly timeshare owners. Property geared towards timesharers, not weekly renters. Management not very helpful when difficulties arose. In fact, difficulty in general finding management after check- in. Off site parking; we had security concerns in general. Timeshare owners should be aware that management doesn't seem to screen weekly renters very well. Poor room maintenance {kitchen cupboard doors falling off; poor mattresses on bed and pullout couch, poor cleanliness} Difficulties with checkout: original bill doctored with additional charges added for an extra day and housekeeping that was requested but never completed. No, we would not recommend this property

19  Thank bbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank jor19ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
2.4 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,820 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Shores West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Shores West

Address: 17350 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1347
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Redington Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Shores West 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Grand Shores West Hotel North Redington Beach
Grand Shores West North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing