We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore all reviews except that of June 3 2013.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island House Resort
Reigate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ignore all reviews except that of June 3 2013.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have visited this hotel every year sometimes twice a year since 1993 .Yes it is old,and in some ways needs updating.However you get what you pay for,and here you get all you need for a good vacation at a very reasonable price.Grat pool,superb location just across from the beach,very friendly staff and management,large rooms,very good value.If you want luxury,go and spend $150 $200 dollars elsewhere,and don't get your value for money you get here,I meet many people here who have done as I have,and returned here year after year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Low rates, that's it, we paid for 7 non refundable days, left in 3, room had mold or something to trigger my wife's asthma everytime we went in, (heated pool) very cold, beds were masrhmellos, fully equipped kitchen smelled and had very few dishes. Would never stay here again, even if free.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank truckingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. You mention that "mold or something" triggered your wife's asthma. I want to assure you that our rooms contain no mold whatsoever. I noticed that you stayed with us in the early spring, which may be an answer to the asthma problem. This is because spring time tends to cause allergies and asthma to flare up in many individuals. I find this to be the most likely cause of your wife's asthma, not our rooms. You claim that our pool is cold. Well, it is kept at a consistent temperature of 84 degrees Fahrenheit, which is pretty cozy for most. I'm sorry it didn't appeal to your liking. Also, our maid service is often noted for how immaculate they leave the rooms, and our kitchens do provide a sufficient amount of plates, silverware, glasses, etc. Once again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms are dated.....but they are clean, and for the money it's probably the best value on the beach. We stayed here with 6 kids and 4 adults and the room was more than large enough and very comfortable. 6 days during spring break was less than $700. That let us spend our cash on other things we wanted to do and it is right across the street from the beach.the pool area is really nice too. If you want luxury, this ain't it... But value... For sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros: the rooms are huge. They have a kitchenette. It's across from the beach. The pool area is lovely.

Cons: The rooms were dirty. The carpet is filthy. The mattresses were so uncomfortable and disgusting. The shower was so small that there was barely room to
Change. The bathroom sink was right at the entrance to the room. The room smelled bad.

I think this could be a great hotel with a total update of the rooms. We literally made the reservations the day we were arriving and only for one night. I wouldn't want to vacation here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I appreciate you listing the pros and cons of your stay with us. As far as the cons of your review go, many renovations have been completed since the time of your stay. You mention the issues with the carpet. Recently, we have thoroughly cleaned and washed the carpets and even replaced some of them entirely. We have also replaced many of the mattresses in the rooms. Once again we appreciate the compliments and the criticism as we here at the Island House are always trying to make the needed adjustments to ensure the satisfaction of our customers. I hope you may give our hotel another try in the future, and I promise you'll see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My entire family had the worst visit to this place. The staff was not helpful, the rooms were not what we expected, and to top it off the website was not at all what was advertised. We all complained but it was useless.

No one seemed to care and all we kept getting were lies and more excuses.

We will not go back. I do not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Rob S,
I want to apologize for the displeasure you experienced during your stay. I would like to point out that I'm not quite sure what lies you speak of, as the details of our website are 100% accurate. The rooms are as advertised, so I'm also not sure of your expectations. If you were neglected by our staff, then I really am sorry. I can assure that changes have been made in that department since your stay, and that our current staff will stop at nothing to make your visit as comfortable as possible. I wish I could give you better solutions, but the complaints you have aren't very specific and are very generalized. For example, what lies were told? What did you expect? What was wrong with the rooms? I hope that you would give us a chance again in the future, and maybe with the changes we've made we'll be more to your liking.

-Nick Karnezis (Manager at the Island House Resort Hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, it has a gorgeous island courtyard. We grilled out a feast by the pool on Fathers Day and really enjoyed the scenic view. The rooms needed a little updating and the beds felt like marshmallows, but the location and scenery made up for all the negatives!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and went back home straight to my orthopedic doctor! I had to get massage theraphy 2x... The beds are horrible, they sink and are made out of foam where you sink all the way to the bottom... The location to the beach is great, just cross the street to the beach, but really is NOT worth it for even one night...

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chamosvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Recently, we have been renovating and updating many of our rooms. This includes replacing some of the mattresses for those prefer a firmer bed. Many of our guests truly enjoy the softness of our beds but we understand that that doesn't suit everyone. Even if a bed is too soft for someone's liking, upon request we can install a board underneath the mattress, which actually makes a significant difference. Hopefully you'd like to give us another try and see the differences that have been made.

-Nick Karnezis (Manager at the Island House Resort Hotel)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Resort

Property: Island House Resort
Address: 17103 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Redington Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Island House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island House Resort Hotel is lovely getaway located only steps from some of Florida's most beautiful beaches. We feature some of the largest and cleanest rooms in the area and have a friendly staff that is always willing to assist you in any way possible. We also feature a scenic courtyard, barbecue deck with gas and charcoal grills, and a large heated pool. We hope that you'll come for a visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Island House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island House Hotel North Redington Beach
Island House Resort North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing