We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and 2 for 1 drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and 2 for 1 drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Applebees offers 2 for 1 drinks all day, every day and the food is great and reasonable. Service is fast and friendly but get there early as it fills fast during the winter months.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 479Joe37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    38
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juneau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“service not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had business in the area an needed something quick. I was eating alone so I sat at the bar. ordered my meal and a glass of water. food was just like every other Applebee's you know what to expect. but the service at the bar just seamed off. I had to ask for water because glass was completely empty. girl at the bar only spoke to me once the entire time (taking my order) and she is right in front of you the entire time, it wasn't that busy only 4 others at the bar, I think she broke a few glasses too.
just might have been one of those off nights
If i was management I would show her this report and let her know I won't be back. too many other restaurants to choose from rather than going back for poor service
Date was June 25 2014 8pm

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank X6240PFJames_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Terrible meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Came here with a huge party while visiting family in the area. Have to say food was mediocre at best. For my kids to complain it must be bad. My son's rice was cold. Daughter's mashed potatoes cold and tasteless. My pasta dish was bland... Needless to say this meal has turned us off ever returning to an Applebee's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tuliplvr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for your money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a great restaurant for family dining, the prices are reasonable and service is fast! The mini sliders are great and we enjoyed their lunch combos!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food with good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

There was three of us and we all got different items. I had a steak that was cooked just the way I like it. It came out sizzling hot with garlic mash potatoes, super. The other two in my party said their food was excellent also. We had drinks and they came out promptly. Absolutely no complaints from me at all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank revgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
North Port, FL
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing