We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food with good prices”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 73 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food with good prices”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

There was three of us and we all got different items. I had a steak that was cooked just the way I like it. It came out sizzling hot with garlic mash potatoes, super. The other two in my party said their food was excellent also. We had drinks and they came out promptly. Absolutely no complaints from me at all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    40
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring City, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Tasty steak for the money”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

For the first time I tried a steak at Applebee's. It was a sirloin cut and it was tasty and tender. The service was good. Others in my party had the seafood gumbo dish. All enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Friday night dinner place”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We dine at Applebee's in North Port almost every Friday evening. The staff is great. The food is just right. The portions are just the right size. The atmosphere is friendly and it's very clean. The restrooms are never dirty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Applebees”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

One time you go-great food,service,etc--next time food lousy-cold-and staff must have had a bad day.-type of attitude--do not go often as afraid that we will not like the service or food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauravir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have never liked Applebys but because we are in a new town we thought we should at least try it. Service was awesome. Sophie was the best waitress we have ever encountered! She greeted us with a smile and had it on the entire time. The food vame out hot and tasty. I had steak and roasted potatoes. My mouth is starting to water just thinking about it. The wing appetizer was fantastic. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oddwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing