We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in area”
Review of Marco's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marco's Pizza
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in North Port
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Penn Yan, NY
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best pizza in area”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We found Marco's pizza to be the very best in the North Port area. We never order from any other place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tam753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza was pretty good, Wings weren't great...”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Got take-out and the pizza was better than expected. I like that they have 4 different pizza sizes to choose from and lots of toppings. Prices were good. The Italian sausage on the pizza was particularly good. The "hot" wings had a decent kick, but the breading was all mushy.

I ordered for take-out and my order was ready in 10 minutes, so that was nice. A decent little seating area if you wanted to dine in.

Staff was friendly.

I'd go back... just will skip the wings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marrasyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First times”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is one of the best pizza I've ever tasted. Marco salad was great. Meaghan(the cashier) was very pleasant and professional. We found our pizza joint near our residence. Highly recommended for pizza lovers or first timers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Proudl2BPinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, Quick Pizza close to everything”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Heading to Lowes, Wallmart, Home Depot or Publiks and in need of a good pizza. Try this little hot spot. Great service and our battery died so they offered a jump, now that's service! Good Pizza and Great People.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good delivery pizza”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We ordered on line
ordered a medium white pizza
They said pizza would arrive at 730 The driver rang the doorbell at 730
Pizza was good !!!!!!
delivery was prompt
you can save 5 bucks by picking it up yourself

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HopeYouDontSuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Pizza also viewed

 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing