We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Nort Port”

Greek Grille & Gallery
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in North Port
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: OPA! The Greek Grille & Gallery offers Authentic Greek Cuisine in a 38 seat open casual setting. Geek Style Meze, Souvalki, Gyros, Spanokopita, Saganaki, Lamb and many other Greek favorites!Featuring Imported Greek Wines & Beers. Extra Virgin Olive Oils, Spices, Teas & Olive Oil Soaps available for purchase.Browse the gallery of local artwork on display too!
Cheticamp, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in Nort Port”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a quaint little place to go with friends! Great food, delicious succulent lamb chops, fresh salads, feta cheese is the best I've ever had, their fries are amazing! A coffee from Venetian Roasters to die for! Best coffee I ever had. The owner is very friendly and takes time to come over and talk to you. Highly recommend! .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybeach1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    55
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved high quality and healthy food in this nice place. Got excellent service and satisfaction. Totally recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“absolutely love this place. Best Greek this side of Athens”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The gyro's here are awesome, even cut off the spit authentic. The lamb chops are very good. I highly recommend the French fries with the feta cheese. The staff is very nice and helpful.

This is a quiet place in a strip mall next to a pizza place. Don't let that fool you, The layout is quaint and maybe a little crowded but you should be able to have a nice conversation. We even had a belly dancer the night we were there.

I really like the fact it's an open kitchen were you can see them prepare the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fischdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

i have been to this restaurant several times and realized that its my absolute favorite place in the area. Always greeted with a smile, its easy to see that everyone working is enjoying themselves. This is great since they share that feeling with you when you walk in. Now the Food is the best Greek I have had since NYC.
since I have had about everything on the menus I can attest to the freshest tastiest food in town. If you get a chance dont miss out on this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrhomer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Greek food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent food and service...just do not forget to specify how you would like your meat done...other wise it would be underdone!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 822Default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Grille & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Greek Grille & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing