We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choices”

Buffalo Wings & Rings
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in North Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Port Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Choices”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Buffalo Wings and Rings is not the same as Buffalo Wild Wings. Buffalo Wings and Rings has much better food. If you like wings then they have the choices. You choose between bone-in, boneless, or tenders. Then choose fried or grilled, next choose your sauce flavor, then the heat mild, medium, hot, extra hot, atomic for your sauce. celery with either blue cheese or ranch. Then you have your choice of adding sides like bacon mac-n-cheese, fries, potato wedges, onion rings, or salad. I wanted to eat light so I ordered 10 boneless wings (chicken breast cut into big pieces) sweet Thai chili on the side, celery and blue cheese. The chicken pieces were very big and juicy. They always have 2 for 1 on tap beer specials. Instead of getting both beers at the same time ask the server for the wooden buffalo nickel, when you are ready give the server the wooden nickel and they will bring you your second beer.

This is a great place to watch sports especially MMA fights. They also have a separate game room with a pool table, video games and they have monitors in key locations s you can watch your children from your table while you sit and eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dans_Clan_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great times!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Let me tell you that I go on Tuesday nights, which is trivia night. Not some boring video trivia, but actual LIVE trivia with several rounds. The hosts, Brendan and Chris, are awesome. Funny, smart, and cute. The food is always on special during the games and beers and well drinks are 2-for-1. From 7-9pm, you cannot find a better way to spend your Tuesday, I promise you this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My family and I have visited several times. Good food. Good times. Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Decent pricing. You should try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nothing special, overpriced wings, flat beer”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a relaxing place with overpriced wings, overpriced average wings and flat beer, other food is fine but also too high on price for what you get, you would think the fries are made of gold on how few come with a burger, the beer was also flat, uhh, and they could care less, so I would not go for the food or beer, go just to watch the tv and order water

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Find!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We LOVE this place for it's food and service. It's a fun place for friends, kid friendly (with a game room attached), and great to watch sports on TV. There are lots of TVs indoors and out. Lots of outdoor seating too. I know it's a popular place because they are always full! Lots to choose from on the menu and all is good. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wings & Rings also viewed

 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Buffalo Wings & Rings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing