We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family meal”
Review of Alvaros

Alvaros
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in North Port
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“family meal”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the best breakfast places in North Port. Also has a good lunch and dinner. Great prices and always busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doglover34288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    70
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great family owned restaurant”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We have had a couple different meals there and have been very happy with both the food and service. Nice to have a family restaurant still serving decent food with good prices. Also ordered a pizza to go one night and it was so far the best in the area. If your looking for a great pizza give them a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brdbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stuffed cabbage rolls were delicious.”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I think the meal I had today was very tasty. The sauce over the cabbage rolls was excellent and appeared to be thick and home made. My friend had corned beef and cabbage. These were on a "specials" menu for today I think. I would go back here. I like good food, and the service was quick and polite and they checked back enough times to suit us and offered to refill our drinks. I have no complaints about this place,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindajackson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and good food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I have not had a bad meal and we eat here regularly since we are locals.

The stuffed pizza is one of our favorites.

I like the liver and onions; a regular menu item. The liver is not over cooked.

Wife had the grouper scampi over pasta and reaaly liked it.

Not fancy, but good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Local eatery with mixed results”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Alvaro's was touted by locals as a family owned unpretentious eatery serving tasty meals at a good value. Unpretentious - YES. Good value - YES. Tasty - NO. The lasagne and chicken parmesan were flavorless as if they were serving rest home patients who could not tolerate salt or spices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alvaros also viewed

 
 

Been to Alvaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing