We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”
Review of Alvaros

Alvaros
Ranked #8 of 73 Restaurants in North Port
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston
Level Contributor
177 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We like to go here on Mondays, when we can, as they have the 1 topping pizza and Greek salad special for 2 people for $9.00. We think it is the best pizza around-lots of cheese and a good crust. The salad is fresh and has feta, pepperoncini, Calamata olives, tomato , cucumber, and a great dressing.. It's plenty for 2 people. The service is great. We've been there for breakfast before and that has been good, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    69
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visiting North Port”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

While visiting friends here we wanted pizza so they took us here. We ordered the stuffed pizza and it was good but not really flavorful. It could have had a little more spice to it I think. The waitress we had was very friendly and very good. We were there on a Friday night about 6 PM. There was a lot of choices on the menu and the restaurant looked clean but in need of remodeling. Everyone was very friendly. I would go again if the opportunity arose. The price wasn't bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our regular breakfast spot due to location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We eat breakfast here a couple times a month and have for several years now, due to its proximity to our home. I always get the corned beef hash breakfast and it is always very good. My husband prefers the Sunday buffet because he is a big eater. Alvaros is hit or miss, for sure. Sometimes the service is great, sometimes just okay. Sometimes the buffet is well-stocked, sometimes they are running way behind with lots of empty pans. It is always clean, and the staff is friendly. The price is excellent, too. We definitely have a better experience here off season. Once season kicks in and they get super busy, the service and the food definitely suffer. I have eaten here for both lunch and dinner as well, but I can make those meals better at home, so we only go here for breakfast. I would say don't hesitate to give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food...horrible service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

i love the food here. this is a great family restaurant and i love the breakfast and i love the dinner. the price is extremely fair and the food has always been great. however, the past two times i have went to dinner there..i left extremely irritated. i was served by the same lady twice. the server may as well of been a customer. she sits and talks with customers and completely ignored my wife and i and we werent the only ones being ignored. just a loud and obnoxious lady..yelling/using profanity while coming out of the kitchen at the cooks and just complaining constantly to some of her customers about staff. she seemed to be there for social hour and not waiting tables.

other than that the food is amazing. the corn beef and cabbage is awesome. the pizza is awesome. their breakfast buffet is awesome. the prices are basically a steal!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusR533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and service. ”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family had a great dinner at Alvaro's. We had Italian and Greek plates and both were really good as well as the service. We wil be coming back to support a great family restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank ozzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alvaros also viewed

 

Been to Alvaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing