We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Due praise”

Paris In Town Le Cafe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Due praise”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Normally, I don't partake in these comment surveys, however, I was so disgusted by another patron's treatment of your staff member that I had to write feedback. I visit Paris in Town all the time because I enjoy the friendly atmosphere, the food, and the service. I have come to know the servers and they welcome me as not only a customer, but as a friend. During my visit this morning, two women outside were very rude with their female server. This young female server has been working at this establishment for quite some time, she has always been a pleasure and the things that were said were both nasty and unfounded. I hope me writing this helps in some way, you all do fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    60
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No food, no service, no Paris”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Boy, we were out of luck there, We ordered food and after 20min. of waiting our server told us that they are out of soup, out of ALL salads and out of several entrees. (mind you it was only 2p.m.), the people at the next table started to laugh because that happened to them as well.
After we finally ordered what was left to eat there, they still managed to mess up what we wanted. Food was average, nothing to remember really. Then comes a $10 mistake on the bill. I do not think we are returning, Adieu!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We tried this place for breakfast, Had quiche and a scrambled egg with cheese on whole wheat bread, EXCELLENT! Coffee was tasty and our cups were refilled. It was so good that we went back the second morning.
There isn't much seating but worth a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elle328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paris in the Plaza”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Paris in Town Le Cafe has an awful location but manages to make the most of it -- and then some. It is my favorite place in the area for breakfast and lunch. On many Sunday mornings you will find my wife and I there after our beach walk. My standard fare is black coffee (excellent), a mimosa (even more excellent), the goat cheese and red pepper quiche and a side of sausage. This will not disappoint!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimFitzpatrickWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very convient”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This cafe is a great find. We frequently find ourselves looking for an easy place to find lunch and Paris inTown Le Cafe. We love it for take out. The waitstaff are extremely genuiene. Theres no going wrong with this place!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank amybarnes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris In Town Le Cafe also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Paris In Town Le Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing