We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful evening”
Review of Barolo Ristorante

Barolo Ristorante
Price range: $22 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Barolo Ristorante has been in the Crystal Tree Plaza now for 8 months. A fantastic gem that is growing by the day. Incredible Southern Sicilian Italian cooking. Great Happy Hour specials and daily dinner specials as well! We have inside and outside seating. Live atmosphere and we can accommodate private parties up to 22 as well. Call now to book your party or reservation before we fill up!
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Dined Saturday evening with a group of six. Started out with cocktail at the beautifully renovated bar. Bartenders were attentive and friendly. Let me also mention is was happy hour so prices where decent. The dinners although a bit pricey were enjoyed by all. Our waitress Angelina was attentive and very nice. We enjoyed several wines from their extensive wine list.. I would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or an evening of fine dining. The restaurant lively with dinners but otherwise not overly loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Barolo Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The restaurant has been open for just a couple months. Sited in the Crystal Tree shopping center on US 1 in North Palm Beach. The ambiance is terrific. Crisp white atble cloths with maroon napkins and decorated to match. Elegant feeling. The wait staff are experienced and very helpful The bronzina, usually available, is terrific. The pasta bolognese is heaped with the meat sauce. and very good.
The restaurant is large and has a great bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Barolo Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hal,

Thank you for the high praises. We are very proud of our professional and knowledgable wait staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went on a busy Friday night and was warmly greeted and sat down and offered drinks immediately.
The bread was appreciated which followed soon after.
We ordered various entrees and all enjoyed them, the servers were pleasant and attentive.
We did not have time for desserts but they did look good.
Family of five, reasonably priced and we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Golf_Domains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, Owner at Barolo Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed Barolo so much. Please feel free to come by any time you are in town from New Jersey!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Visiting from New Jersey on a golf trip and found this gem. Only opened for 7 weeks. Our group of 4 golfers (one an Executive Chef from Jersey City) and 3 other seasoned restaurant diners had exceptional service, interesting menu and Great wine list. Anthony the manager went out of his way to ensure the ALL the customers had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Our server Bob knew the menu like a server should (not as common as one might think). He explained each dish in detail and answered all our questions. I almost forgot to mention the bar...I do no remember the bartenders name but he was also fantastic. Had quality Martini's and this guy was running up and down the bar...Paid off because we left him a very nice tip that was well deserved. The only criticism I can make is the lighting and music need to be corrected...Too bright and couldn't hear any music. I spoke with Anthony and he was aware and working on a solution. This is a must for anyone in the area. Anthony has a tough crowd to please but if he is off to this start after a short period of time, he can't miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DDLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

After having left nearby Lemoncello because they were overbooked on a Friday night, we made a last minute reservation at Barolo. The first thing we noticed is the bright and cheerful decor which matched the personality of our waitress. Not to dwell on a description of each dish, we all walked away very pleased by our respective choices for dinner and our dining experience. The food was excellent. We will certainly recommend the restaurant and be back again

1  Thank paulcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barolo Ristorante also viewed

 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Barolo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing