We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and food”
Review of Panama Hattie's - CLOSED

Panama Hattie's
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: PGA Blvd.
Description: You need to experience this place at least once in your lifetime. You pull up to an unassuming PINK building, Panama Hattie's, somewhere during your first beverage and the homemade bread and whipped sweet butter you realize, I'm on vacation. After dinner you jump on a moonlight water cruise just to feel the salty wind in your hair and the good vibes in your belly from dinner. You pass by the Rum Bar's tiki torches and bonfires and it them hits you, this place is part of Panama Hattie's as well! Wow. This place is like Mary Poppins's bag! Your not in Kansas anymore, you are at Panama Hattie's and the Rum Bar, and I don't think you want to leave anytime soon. Enjoy.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I only good thing about this place is the free 30 min water taxi ride. Service was poor and food was under seasoned

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosalyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHatties, Public Relations Manager at Panama Hattie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Miss Rosalyn,

I read your review of your visit to our restaurant. Sounds like we should have done a whole lot better. Can you give us a few details so we can be sure to better ourselves so future visits will be nothing short of fantastic; what day did you visit and around what time? What dish did you order? The more details the better. We really appreciate your help. Thanks Rosalyn, your feedback is super important to us.

Talk soon,

Panama Hattie's & RumBar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to celebrate our anniversary but when we got there a lot of the lights were off, and the waiters and hostess were all standing there flirting, as we walked in the hostess said, "Sorry, we're not serving dinner anymore, our compressor is out." Needless to say, we didn't stay.

Thank Annieea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHatties, Public Relations Manager at Panama Hattie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Annieea33,

Happy belated Anniversary to you and your other half. We apologize for your experience at our restaurant. Not the best showing on our part. Can you help me to fix the issues you had? What day did you go to Panama Hattie's? Not a trick question to see if you remember your anniversary date :) Do you remember around what time? I am digging to find out what compressor problem we were having. Thank you for feedback. It is invaluable to us.

Kindly,

Panama Hattie's and RumBar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had a good dinner at Hattie's. Well priced. Fish and chicken sandwiches were very good. Early bird special for beer until 7 p.m. After dinner we were treated to a free water taxi along the intercostal. Such fun!!! 30 MINUTE TOUR with an excellent, fun loving guide.
My husband and I both agree we would return for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deblam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHatties, Public Relations Manager at Panama Hattie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Deblam,

Well thank you very much for your kind kind words. I am so thrilled you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant. I am going to take a wild guess that the great Boat Captain you speak of was Captain Joe :) He is loved by anyone who crosses his path! Do you have any insight on how we could have topped off your experience with us? How could we have done a little better? If you are speechless, then we have done our jobs.

Thank you Kindly,

Panama Hattie's & RumBar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to Panama Hattie's early evening for dinner. Not very crowded. Food was excellent but service was just ok. Waitress acted like she was very new and did not know the menu or specials. Restaurant was out of some the menu-ed items that we asked for. Had to change our orders to things we really didn't want.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHatties, Public Relations Manager at Panama Hattie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi Miss Cheryl S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and give us your feedback. Can you help me with a few details if you remember them like what day did you visit us? Do you remember your servers name or what they looked like? Coaching our staff is a full time gig and we are pleased to do it knowing that our guests should receive the very best and pleasant experiences with us.

You mentioned that you really enjoyed your food. What did you order?

Thank You Cheryl again,

Panama Hattie's & RumBar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The new chef has done wonderful things for Panama Hattie's! The food was MUCH better on our last visit and we will definately start going there again, expecially when we have out-of-town guests. Great service,too.

Thank dandv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHatties, Public Relations Manager at Panama Hattie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hi dandv007,

Awesome review for us! Thank you! I am so glad that we have gained your trust back with our improvements! That means we are doing the right things. We are born and raised Palm Beach Gardens and very sensitive to how our hometown likes our restaurant! Thank you. Have you visited the RumBar as well? Thank you dandv007.

See you soon,

Panama Hattie's & RumBar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panama Hattie's also viewed

North Palm Beach, FL
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing