We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Entre Nous Bistro

Entre Nous Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Entre Nous Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: north of Palmetto Road
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Delightful evening at Entre Nous Bistro. Warm and inviting atmosphere set the stage for an all round excellent dining experience. Warm bread and olive oil with cheese and herbs sprinkles got our foursome started. A tasty beet salad and steamed endamame followed. Both spot on. Entrees of diver scallops (wife says best ever!) steak frittes, lamb lollipops and chicken Francois all resulted in totally cleaned plates. Would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjaycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    9
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tequesta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Three of us went to this restaurant on a recent Friday night. We had made a reservation through OpenTable. The restaurant was full when we arrived but our table was ready. The food and service was top notch. For a 100% satisfaction I would prefer a little less noise, but...I give it a 99.9%! Tables around us had delicious looking food! We all had different starters and different entrees. Everyone was very happy with their choices. However, the standout was my escargot. Traditional flavors prepared with Pernod, garlic, butter, but very updated presentation, served on toasted bread pieces, making it overall more lighter in taste. The escargot really stands out. Phenomenal. My lamb was very good, but a little fatty. Steak dishes were perfectly cooked and delicious. Our waiter was attentive and informative. He told us his name and said you can ask to be seated in his area. Unfortunately, his name escapes me at the moment! Even though quite busy, we were not rushed. It seems the restaurant migh only have one busy seating in the evening since when we left most tables were empty. We will return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetocook23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Local Find”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Don't let the location in a partially vacant strip mall put you off, once inside the modern surroundings and friendly staff make you forget where you are. Had the pleasure to partake of the Prix Fixe menu which is available until 6:30 (order by 6:15) and it was excellent. Full size salad portion from a list of many different and unusual salads, I selected something called the Chop Chop which was a selection of fresh chopped veggies and feta cheese, excellent. There were also a huge selection of entres (fish, veal chop, rack of lamb, etc.) and then a dessert. Everything was delicious and interestingly prepared. I wanted to order wine and waiter informed us that there were wine specials as well. Everyone loved it and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wineanddinennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Bistro”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

An American bistro (according to their menu description), despite the French sound to the name. The menu had a fair amount of Italian influence (bruschetta, chicken Parmesan), but lots of other choices as well. Seafood dishes were excellent. Reasonably priced wine list with a good variety of choices. The portions were large and the prices reasonable. Our server was a little brusque, but efficient. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank West52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food in the area”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have been dining at Entre Nous for two years, three or four times a month. They never cease to amaze me with their varying specials. I am not a adventurous diner but at Entre Nous I look forward to the next adventure meal. Horseradish encrusted fish is a favorite of mine and my wife favors their traditional Bonzino. The last few visits they had French Onion Soup ...WOW was it good. The room is a bit noisy (I have hearing disability with hearing aids) but we try to be seated in the back hidden from the crowd and most times we are accomadated. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you crave great food.and super service. Calling for a reservation is a must in the busy season.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HERB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entre Nous Bistro also viewed

 
North Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Entre Nous Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing