We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guess we should've tried the burger instead of wings”
Review of Brass Ring Pub

Brass Ring Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Guess we should've tried the burger instead of wings”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having gone to our favorite wing spot for over 15 years, here where we live, every Friday night that we're in town, this was a big disappointment while visiting WPB. We aren't "locals", so maybe the waitress would've been slightly friendlier if we had been. She was a hard worker, it seemed, just not for us. The hot sauce, I always order on the side, was congealed - it was SO COLD, and not the least bit hot. Wings were cooked okay, fries were just okay, and even their ketchup tasted inferior, LOL. But, it was locals who gave hubby the friendly advice to try this place, so we did, but not again. Obviously, their burger might have been a better choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DomineeHuntsville_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    100
    28
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very good ”old fashion" burger and suds place”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Waitresses are very good. Food is cooked the way you like it. A good place to get that burger and be on your way.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Set back off the street with tight parking, we just about missed it!
Once inside your eyes have to adjust to the dark bar setting.
We were greeted right away with a big welcoming-Hello have a sit anywhere!
We love a good "Bar Burger" and we found a great one here with great service!
After reading the reviews we had to try it! Hubb's and I ordered 2 cheeseburger baskets.
They come with potato chips, but I ordered fries with mine. "Love My Fries"
These are Huge as in a lot of Burger and very thick in the middle with good flavor.
The minute she brought them to our table we knew we should have split one!! We Ate Every Bite!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoomInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Killer burgers, wings and cold beer”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the best values in PB County. Light on the wallet and great food. The beers get a icey fresh mug every time. Wings are good, burgers are excellent. I would rate the burger the best burger per $ spent in the area. My favorite...bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo, medium rare.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Burger”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Voted best burger in Palm Beach county for good reason. Friendly, efficient staff. A tremendous value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peeweewhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brass Ring Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brass Ring Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing