We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average low-end sushi” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Iron Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average low-end sushi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This sushi was so-so and not near as fresh what I am used to. Shared 5 rolls with a friend and only found one to be on par with other restaurants. The Fire roll was so gross and overly loaded with garlic that I found it hard to finish. One of the rolls had that slightly fishy taste that one would never taste in a fresh sushi. I would not come back here, but would buy from the grocery store instead if I wanted average sushi.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's ok, JUST ok!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I am a big time sushi lover and Iron Sushi used to cut it for me.. Since I started going to other sushi places, Iron Sushi lacks in quality by comparison. It takes a while to deliver, even if you live close to the restaurant and the gyoza dumplings are always cold when they do arrive. The miso soup is pretty good. I guess you get what you pay for here, but I have definitely had better!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and good taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

The food and selection is quite good and reasonably priced. It is mostly a take out place but there are seats inside also. Somewhat slow service

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseLoverNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, fast sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

First, let me say, if you want a fancy sushi joint, this is not the place. But it is perfect for fast, inexpensive sushi. Service wad great. Place was clean and sushi and seaweed salad were good. Justa bare bones kinda place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but could use some improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

This resraurant is not bad! Most of the time, the food is good, the service is prompt and the order is correct. But there have been times my eel was beyond disgusting, I don't ever ever ever order it anymore. Also, they are a bit slow at times (an order of 4 rolls took 50 minutes to put together). So stay away from the Eel and come with plenty of time in hand and you will be ok.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akarlova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Sushi also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Iron Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing