We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Monaco N Miami and Sunny Isles Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sole on the Ocean(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trump International Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marenas Beach Resort(Sunny Isles Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
18
87
124
68
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
87
124
68
81
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the last 70's motel on the beach of Sunny Isles. 40 minute drive to South beach. U shaped motel, 2 floors, with a clean pool in the middle of the U, right on Collins avenue. Rooms were decorated in the 70's and have not been redone since. However, for 119$ a night in Miami Beach area (before all extras: see the rest of the message), you can't expect more than this. Our room had a small kitchen area and two double beds with OK mattresses. Ceramic flooring, so no moisture smell. Motel is straight on the beach. Beach is super nice and kids can swim. Water goes down to 6 feet deep at 50 feet from shore but it goes back to 2 feet deep at 100 feet from shore. Moderate waves (1 to 2 feet on average) makes it perfect for playing. Don't bother with the continental breakfast even if it's included. Starbucks is 5 minutes away walking. Epicure (superb grocery and restaurant) is across the street. Parking not included (11 $ per day extra). As everywhere else in Miami, taxes are very high (sales tax, resort fee tax...) Expect a total of at least 160$ per day, all included, per room. I can't say it's nice but, as my title says, it's good enough for the price considering all the other options in Miami Beach. In my opinion, this motel is living it's last moments. Big luxury tower hotels are surrounding it and the pressure is going to increase on these small vintage motels in the next years.

Room Tip: Book a pool room view on the south side. The next door hotel (north side) is in construction and the noise starts early in the morning, disturbing some hotel guests. South side: no noise disturbance.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephane_levesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What can we say about this place... it ruined our vacation... the rooms are DIRTY, SMALL, OLD, DISGUSTING and it had COCKROACHES in the room. First day we found 2 dead cockroaches on the floor, we spoke to the manager about it, and in the evening when we came back, surprise: THE DEAD COCKROACHES WERE STILL THERE AT THE SAME PLACE!!! Towels (tiny) were wet! There were hair everywhere. Doors/windows didn't close properly, we didn't feel safe there at all. We left all valuables in the car. In the middle of the night there was a COCKROACH flying in my husband's HEAD!!! No, no, no, this hotel should be closed. They even charge you a "resort" fee of $10 per day. RESORT FEE? RESORT? Are they mad? They also charge a $11 parking fee per day. It's all sooo dirty, sooo old, sooo disgusting, sooo sad... what a shame we chose that horrible place. Don't ruin your vacation... We will write to Travelodge directly, as they simply can't put their name in that place. We've been to many Travelodges and they are simple, but clean and safe. That's the only thing we ask for. This place cannot be considered a hotel, not even 1 star.

Room Tip: Good room?!?!?! Go somewhere ELSE!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a sad place, it has only one thing going for it,its position on the beach, everything else was terrible, and for the price of the room nearly $200 robbery, this included a charge of $11 for parking

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miketadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I booked this as a Top Secret hotel and was told the ratings were high. I paid $179. This is a 2-star at best- not worth $100. After booking, I read that I had to pay more at check-in. It ended up to be $21 more. The grounds/pool looked nasty, and the bathroom was dirty-filth and trash on floor. I went and bought cleansers and cleaned it myself. The bed WAS comfortable. There was a 1" crack under door I stuffed towels in to keep insects out (or in)? Also NO ELEVATOR-had to haul luggage upstairs. Restaurant was good. I should have stayed on the interstate and saved $ for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katu36561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We checked in the evening in December 2012 and when we woke up the next morning we noticed many small reddish-brown bugs crawling all over our pillows and sheets. Upon squashing several of them blood came out. We advised the hotel management immediately who sent housekeeping to the room who confirmed our observations.We checked out immediately. A week later we broke out in skin rashes over our bodies typical for bed bug bites.

Room Tip: Always check the bedding before moving in to a hotel room
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews