We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food combined with good service and convenient place.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious food combined with good service and convenient place.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

good food, esp. the lunch special, with entree, maincourse and dessert for under $ 12.00
we enjoyed the hours we spent there on different occasions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acomaumueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LONG WAIT AND INCONSIDERATION”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our table of 4 ordered our meals at approximated 5:30 PM on 7/18/14. My meal (steak) came out not as ordered. By the time my steak appeared with the appropriate apologies by a manager, the other 3 of my group had finished their meals.
To add insult to injury, our AARP discount was disallowed and our $5 discount offer did not contain the coupon and this too was disallowed.
You would think some consideration, maybe a dessert for the table, would have been offered to the table since I could not eat with my family. NOT IN THEIR VOCABULARY! AND WE HAVE BEEN CONSTANT CUSTOMERS OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshall s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cooks know how to cook steak Medium”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like my steak and hamburgers cooked medium and 98 percent of the time I get food served for me that is anything but medium, often well done or rare. Often it takes 2-4 tries to get medium cooked meat, and even then the cook still does not get it right - past reviews by me have sited this problem. Well this was my first visit with two friends and I was amazed to discover that my sirloin steak was cooked perfectly. My two friends ordered chicken and fish and was cooked as expected. The only reason why I did not give this rating 5 stars was that we did not get good service from our waitress. She was absent from our table most of the time, even our food was brought out by another staff member. We wanted some water in addition to the drinks we were enjoying and waved her over to ask for some, never got after 10 minutes and had to ask again for it and got attitude from our waitress instead of any kind of apology - guess she was having a really bad day. Had I been dining alone, I would have given this an even lower review.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank paddler4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I already enjoined the Outback restaurants long time ago and I'm surprised to find the same quality of the food. The quality/price ratio is indeed interesting, good food at an affordable price.
Meat in particular is excellent and has a reasonable price. The only complain (if I can say so) that does not make me give five stars is relevant to the waitress. Too pushy for my standards (I had the check on the table before finishing eating...)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vipersv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What can I say?”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Its a hit or miss, My ribeye was very fatty but tastie, And I don't get it , they always bring the salad right before your meal? Servie was great, Very friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SandMark610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing