We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“variety foods”

Laurenzo's Italian Market
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed March 3, 2019

you can shop for specialties and their is a sit down little restaurant inside if you want to eat and taste . nice to see . They also have fresh fish for sale and of course all italian foods

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank soleil2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Besides offering an excellent and fresh Italian lunch, Laurenzo's has been the place to go for big tasty Italian chestnuts during the end-0-year holidays. Besides Italian chestnuts we also buy European cheese and chocolats during the season. But primarily Laurenzo's is renowned for its butchery where we buy entire fillet mignons and fresh red salmon. Do not forget to browse in the pastry shop, hidden in the far left corner. Across a little convenient parking, there is a fresh market open at 7 am. Chestnuts, Rambutan, delicious tomatoes, fresh chalots, it's a pleasure to shop here.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

I've been shopping at Laurenzo's for years. It's my go-to stop for hard to find ingredients for all cuisines along with Italian specialties. They have the BEST FISH and home-made sausage along with other meat and deli items. Home-made mozzeralla, pasta and a bakery that you can't find anywhere. They also have a take-out menu and eat-in cafe that serves hot foods and salads daily.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank susan33181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I always like going here when I'm in the area. The vegetable store often has fruits and veges not available elsewhere. The Italian Center itself is great for Mediterranean foods. I love the bakery for Italian cookies, the fresh baked breads are really reasonably priced. The fish and meats are a bit pricey, but very fresh. Loads of varieties of pastas and other dry goods. And a really nice selection of European chocolates. The café is always good. The special of the day is always way too much food. I had some fish which was very well done. My husband got the pasta when I got home!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annettefromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

They just to be the best italian around ,but now I guess that is history ....! I just to go for the food ...nothing like a good italian saussage samich ...NOT SO GOOD ANYMORE ...and that is NOT AMORE MARIA...

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank frand1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurenzo's Italian Market also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Laurenzo's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing