We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices, very good israeli food”
Review of Pita Hut

Pita Hut
Restaurant details
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, very good israeli food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We made a special trip to stop here, and the burgers did not disappoint.
The fries were crispy and fresh.
The portions were enough to feed one and a half persons, and there were
English and Hebrew newspapers there to read while we waited.

Good device, and I liked that the bill included the tip !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopolopaloalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical Israeli Food”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The food was good but nothing special. Portions were reasonable and so were the prices. At busy times, service was not great with long waits for the food to arrive. Not our first (or second) choice for Kosher food when there are several to choose from.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank skymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Visited the restaurant twice during our recent trip to Miami. Food was awesome and I highly recommend the Lamb Burger to everyone......simply outstanding. Flavorful, not greasy, and generous portion sizes

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Good and it's 100% Kosher”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We went with a large group for dinner. The food was delicious , hot and plentiful. Do not let the name fool you they have a lot more items then pita. A really good kosher middle eastern restaurant, with great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank captainlar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, good service, good food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For what I got, I received good food, a very reasonable price and good service. I actually took a client there and we had a nice experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simchafirestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pita Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing