We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food.”
Review of Sea Grill

Sea Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Sea Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 163rd Street & NE 35th Street
Description: Please join us and let us spoil you, here at Sea Grill!!! Boat access is also available.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Loved the food and the service was incredible. Our appetizers included mussels and oysters. My wife ordered sea bass and I ordered grouper.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wschappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    80
    19
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The good, the bad, and the unacceptable”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After a previous outstanding dining experience we were looking forward to returning to Sea Grill. This time was not so good. The Avgolemeno soup, Grouper Plaki, and Grilled Shrimp were definitely up to the high standards you expect at such an elegant, expensive restaurant.
However, the bread basket was downright embarrassing. Rather stale bread was accompanied by what can only be described as cracker crumbs. When we questioned the server, his only comment was that everything was baked in-house. We noted that later arriving guests received large crackers and better-looking bread. Puzzling... The entrees were accompanied by potatoes, but no vegetable.
The guests were all crammed into a small area, although large parts of the restaurant were empty. The staff were attentive, but spoiled the ambiance by carrying on loud personal conversations.
The rest rooms were tiny, dirty, and barely accessible by a narrow passage next to the bar.
Sea Grill needs to get its act together.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haroldp933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Just unbelievable ”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Went there w friends the food was outrageous and the service was excellent. I want to go again for round 2. The branzino was off the charts. And the wet potatoes were off the charts. Will definetly eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Appetizers we ordered: roasted beets, warm dolmas and Greek salad. All were outstanding. The tsatsiki was way too garlicky.

Main course: fish. Ultra fresh but whoever is responsible for boning could do a lot better. Add olive oil and butter.

Deserts: chocolate molten was delicious. Apple roll and cake were also very good.

Service ...... We trust shall immediately improve ;)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleRockStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Used to be good, disappointed this time.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been to Sea Grill many times since it first opened. The fish was always outstanding and the service was excellent. What happened? Have they just got too busy to handle the crowds or is it the renovation in progress, switching the fish display and bar around, that is interfering with good service and food?
The place was crowded and the tables are too close together. It was very noisy and chaotic. The service was horrible. Our waiter was in a flat spin all the time. He tried his best and was very competent, but he had to take care of 8 tables! There were many unhappy people around us and lots of complaints.
They did not have our first choice of wine. We wanted a second bottle of our next choice and they did not have that either. We waited so long for service we skipped the extra wine and gave up on coffee. Food wise,the Greek salad was excellent, but that was it. The octopus was chewy and not good and the Branzino was tasteless. Our friends ordered a stuffed cabbage that they enjoyed, but I though it was tasteless, as was my appetizer shrimp. The main course prawns were nicely grilled and more tasty.
What a pity.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Grill also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Bal Harbour, FL
 

Been to Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing