We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morton Steakhouse of N Miami Beach”

Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 173rd
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Morton Steakhouse of N Miami Beach”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were disappointed with service..They couldn't get the food out of the kitchen fast enough..Since Laundys brought the restaurant..I do not feel that its up to the quaity when
Morton had it..they had 400 dinner..a fell flat..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    62
    38
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good steak, good atmosphere, good service, good tummy. I don't frequent that area much, but Morton's definitely makes it worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GO OUT OF THERE WAY”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food and service is consistently good and they always go out of there way to make it better. We had a reservation and our booth was waiting for us. The warm onion bread was put on the table and our drink order was taken. We were not rushed in any way since the restaurant did not seem to be that full. We were able to dine and enjoy it all. We had a great waiter who took care of us and everything we ordered was delicious from the chopped salad to the stuffed ships to the chops. There was even room for the chocolate cake. It is pricey but we do love this location and the people that run it. It was a special birthday and they made a special menu and took pictures and really made it special. My thanks to Morton's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank onthego11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“really overpriced”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went there Saturday night , it was my first time at Morton's , and it was a little dissapointing , the place is decent the food was just ok , the service was good ,i had a filet mignon , a baked potato and a bottle of water , for 70 $ , tip not included , I really believe that is very overprice this place .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alonmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are regular customers at Morton's Aventura since it opened and recently went Sunday March 24th to celebrate my husbands birthday. We each ordered the bone in rib eye cooked medium. Our steaks came out extremely rare. When we sent them back - the manager NEVER visited our table to check on the problem. After a long wait, our steaks came out BLACK and burnt to a crisp. They were NOT cooked medium and still no visit from the manager to inquire if we were satisfied. The wedge salad was disappointing, the side dishes were fair. It is NOT the Morton's it used to be. Since Morton's was bought by the Landry's Restaurant chain, the quality of food and service has been UNACCEPTABLE for a restaurant of this reputation. I am sorry to say we will NEVER go back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tasha10610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing