We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai food!”
Review of Oishi Thai

Oishi Thai
Ranked #6 of 109 Restaurants in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 146 St and Biscayne Blvd.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've been here several times and the service and food is consistently excellent. The presentation is GORGEOUS... they really make the whole dining experience nice. The food is a bit on the more expensive side (for dinner) but wonderful. I love their pad thai, wonton soup, cashew chicken, fried rice, sushi, and pad see ew. All are amazing! Seating inside and outside is very nice.

Consistently great food and service! YUM!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Thai great restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great Food, Great location and service. Awesome Red Curry Chicken..... I will return here on my next trip down south. I love thai and this restaurant made me like it even more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdogdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice night out!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner last night at Oishi Thai once again. Some of the items are a bit pricey on the menu but the food is excellent and service is very good. We enjoy being seated outside even though it faces the parking lot of a shopping center. Fortunately, it is located away from the heavy traffic stores so the atmosphere is generally peaceful. I love their hot Thai soups and sushi rolls.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
524 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Nice group meal setting”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Indoors or outside, this place has great Thai food. Prices are ok, not really cheap. Waitstaff is usually pretty good.Be careful when they say hot. It will be!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Love this place for lunch, dinner is too pricy for my budget. The food and service along with atmosphere is excellent.try the black cod in miso sauce, to die for and their soups are the best in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank muffintop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oishi Thai also viewed

Bal Harbour, FL
 
North Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Oishi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing