We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza”
Review of Steve's Pizza

Steve's Pizza
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in North Miami
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
North Bay Village, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Close your eyes, and you'll almost be in NY. Outside dining a plus but can do without Biscayne traffic.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Madeline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    65
    23
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place To Avoid”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Please don't look up. If yo do, you will see the filth and grime on every ceiling tile and vent. And that was the positive remark. We ordered the large pepperoni and sausage pizza and considered ourselves lucky because the pepperoni did give the pizza the slightest hint of taste. We had read several reviews concerning the amazing sauce which would remind you of the remnants of a Ragu jar after watering it down with hot water. We could go on and on but why bother. There are so many other places in town and we really don't have to return.
This Pizza rates slightly above a frozen pie from Tombstone only it has less flavor and the Tombstone box has more personality than those work in this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That's bad .....”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I normally don't write bad things about food ....I say was interesting !!!!
But this was not even interesting ....
I make it short
Place nasty dirty !!!!
Service rude !!!!!
Pizza tasteless !!!!
Is cheap .....if u need a dirty place , rude service and tasteless pizza ....feel free to go ....
Stay away and go to any other hole in the wall for better pizza

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mosbach_akw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Executive Lunch”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I took an hour and a half break to drive from Wynwood, during lunch time, on a Friday.
It was totally worth it, to bite into that wonderful slice of Meat Lover's pizza.
I took a few packs of their neon matches and I was on my way back, thirty minutes late.
No regrets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't help but love Steve's”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hand tossed crispy thin crust with tomato-y sauce that tastes homemade, decent mozz, and great toppings including fresh garlic. Ok, so the sausage is the strange pre-fab stuff. The rest is win-win, including the staff that often faces overflowing crowds with that calm, hip air that says, we know we have the power to totally please you pizza eaters--and their dedicated customers will gratefully wait, which is never really that long, amazingly enough. The place is tiny with maybe 8-10 little tables inside and a few out... but you'll want to come back to occupy one (beats take-out for the pizza, which gets too soft--have it fresh out of their hella hot oven.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShanonMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Steve's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing