We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing taste! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ricky Thai Bistro

Ricky Thai Bistro
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Amazing taste! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I love this place though it doesn't look fancy :) Especially, fried shrimp was best ever. You may not be disappointed when you visit here

Helpful?
Thank YKOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A True Surprise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for one of the new "trendy" Thai restaurants that seem to be springing on up everyplace; or one that is highly decorated and serves on expensive tables with expensive china; or one that is located in a "fancy" part of town; don't think of coming here. But if you want the best Thai food that you can find, fresh and with wonderfully complex flavors, than you must visit this small restaurant and indulge in a meal that you will remember and return to. After visiting more than 10 different Thai restaurants around the miami area, eating the same thing from all, I can readily say that Ricky Thai wins on all scores (if you're measuring their food and not the "show")

Don't tell a lot of people. Service is slow as it is because everything is made to order!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great local restaurant, do not judge by the outside. You park in the back, and you can see the fresh herbs growing for the Thai delicacies.
I have sampled the Pad Thai, Pad See You, spring rolls, and Larb, and all are top notch. This is a family owned and operated restaurant, sometimes there is a wait on busy nights.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank szetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went on Monday to this little restaurant for the first time and I looooove this place try the pad see ew it's amazing, I also had an incredible soup too with ginger and lemon grass I cant remember the name. this is now one of my fav places ;)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“amazing food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I reacently had the pleasure to dine (3 times ....jut could not have enough!) at the best THAI in MIami!!!!!
the food is freshly made everyday....and you can tell from the first bite!!!
never had any better.....I wish my stomach could eat more and more and more.....
cannot wait to go back.
Service is simple and sincere as the food....friendly....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GECO1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ricky Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing