We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So Sad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“So Sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This could be a nice place if someone cared. Weeds outside, green stuff growing on the outside walls where water drips, awnings filthy. Sliding door only opened half-way, elevator not clean, only one worked. Room clean but windows filthy and drapes unbelievable. A $50 security deposit was added. For what, I'll never know. If I had not prepaid, I would have left.

Sure, the place is old, but so what. If anyone cared, this could be a reallyy cute hotel, deserving "boutique" added into its name. What does it take to pull weeds, wash the slime off the walls and clean windows and awnings. Maybe this place is slated for demolition like its neighbor - a hotel now a large empty lot. It is such a good location, and that's why we picked it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    62
    49
    111
See reviews for
69
68
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is not ugly, but it is in an extremely dangerous place, I was assaulted, robbed by a guy in the same hotel reception, there is no security. And if you are in the reception which is the only place with Wifi you are in risk to loose your laptop, Will be better spend $ 10 more in other option, and not be in such a risky place which shamelessly selling drugs is in front of there, If you want to see people ho scare you, go to this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

No this hotel is not fancy or anything.....its very cheap and it worked out good for my family and I. We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are nice size....in the hallways it was always hot and stuffy. But no big deal cause in my room the AC worked very well. The rooms seemed pretty clean I did notice that the water is a little yellow tinted which I thought was kind of gross....the continental breakfast wasn't too fancy....they had cereal, bread, orange, apple, orange juice, milk, coffee and muffins. The beds were comfortable the TV was good. I did not use the pool so I cant really say anything about that. It has a huge parking lot across the street so if it gets filled up in front of the hotel you have to go over there. overall it wasn't too bad for what we paid. If I had to I would stay here again, since I did not have any major issues....hope this was helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lar614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

They didn't find my reservation and didn't even try to find it.
I finally got a room, which was an 'ok to bad' room. Few minutes after someone tried to enter my room because it got double assigned.
There is no wifi and no iron / iron board.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in february-march of 2013. All the time hotel was full. So when we needed to extend our stay they had no rooms available.
Its old, a little renovated hotel. Nothing fancy. I'd give 3*.
Whats good:
- price compar to quality;
- rooms not small, pretty clean, with big comfortable bed;
- location is good if u need exact this neighbourhood for ur business;
Whats bad:
- location will not be good if u r in Miami for beaches and nightlife;
- parking is always full, if u come after 7-8p.m. have to park somewhere far from hotel;
- internet suck!!! there is no internet in the rooms and in the loby signal is so weak, cannot surf;
- only about 4 tv channels work;
- there is no refrigerator, we had to use cooler;
- verrrry noisy! there are old windows, so 24 hours u hear cars from highway flyovers and music from gasstation located below the windows.
- never can get to recepcion if u need something, cuz its always huge line there and only one personn works;
- cannot extend ur stay, cuz hotel is always full.
- administrators and menagers are not nice at all, sometimes very rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Luckily i was able to get out of here. I booked it through Booking.com. Promised WiFi, good location and excellent rooms. First of all, WiFi only existed in the lobby. Not even wired connections on the rooms. Then the staff that received me was very rude. Since spanish is my primary language and the dependand was obviously from LatinAmerica i tried to generate empathy speaking in spanish. Of course it didn't work because apparently the girl didn't wanted to be in that job. After asking about my reservation and telling her that maybe i would have to stay only one night, she told me that the manager had to check it, that she had no idea of how much time it would take. Meanwhile, I saw two other guests suffering with her and even getting replies like "I don't know, find out by yourself". The breakfast zone looked like a ghost town. My car outside wasn't any safe either, since the parking is totally open and the neighborhood looked kinda messy. Me and my girlfriend decided to move to other hotel and didn't take the booking. After being worried for a little that they would charge my card with some kind of penalty fee... we received an email that they weren't able to verify my identity with the bank so they would cancel the reservation if I didn't make a deposit of 100 USD + pay in advance my room. As you can guess, the reservation was cancelled :).

Room Tip: Avoid by any means this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Augusto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

surprise deposit of fifty due at check in. breakfast sucks wifi sucks parking not great. Clean rooms easy to find food price about twenty minute drive to south beach. Pool was not worth Leaving the room. Good value overall but you won't get any swanky decor or fabulous service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
4.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami

Property: Rodeway Inn Miami
Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169-6020 (Formerly Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Rodeway Inn Miami was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing