We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Poor quality” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn Miami
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in North Miami
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Worst hotel ever! The staff was very rude. When asked if we could have someone clean our room, the young lady showed up on her cell phone and remained on her cell phone the entire time while we waited in the hall way for her to do her job. This hotel is very old, worn and dated. No phone book was located in our room, when we asked the front desk for a phone book the young lady acted if she didn't know what we were talking about. Very poor customer service! The only good thing about this hotel is the location, near I-95.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    66
    51
    120
See reviews for
78
73
26
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place was a little far from south beach but thats no problem if you are renting a car. The prices are very reasonable i paid 72 total per night starting on 3/06/13. No wifi access in the room even though they claim to have wifi on their website. They didnt have a telephone in the room I stayed in. they have a $2 a day fee that they will charge for a safe in the room. When i arrived in my room the safe did not work. i had maintenance check it out he couldnt fix it and they waived the fee. They have 2 parking lots with security at night. The area is not bad. The hotel is just a little old. They have free breakfast from 7am to 9:30 am everyday. I would definitly stay at this hotel again for the price i found on hotwire.com

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcreationsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The worst Hotel ever, the manager is awefulllll!! i do not recommend this place to my worst enemy...It is super dirty! super old! super ugly! super expensive! This place needs to be shut down! I rather sleep on a bench with a newspaper as a blanket than paying one dollar for a room in this hotel... Never again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Please don't come to this place. The value for money is below all expectations. The food is just terrible. When you arrive they treat you like if they were doing you a favor.

Rooms are nothing compare to reality.

Room Tip: Do not expect a good breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamrealalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a pre-paid reservation and when arriving they told us there was no room availability. Even when the hotel sent a confirmation code. Our agency had to book for us elsewhere. This hotel had no attitude to solve the situation behind: we are full! While we were there, another guest was complaining over the same situation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina_Zuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Listen, most hotels around MIA airport are $100+ a night just for a 2 star. This hotel wasn't bad at all for a 1 star. Clean room, clean beds, bathroom was clean and a decent size. The continental breakfast is minimal but dunkin donuts is right across the street. Our room faced I-95 so there was a little bit of noise. Hotels around MIA were out of our price range, and at $65 a night this wasn't a bad deal and it was only 12 miles north of the airport. If you're looking for a clean bed to sleep on for the night with no added luxuries it's worth a consideration. Some people have way to high expectations knowing darn well what kind of hotel they're booking. Depending on the price range of hotels on my next visit I will consider this again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face I-95 and are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazed767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
4.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
6.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
8.5 mi away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami

Property: Rodeway Inn Miami
Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169 (Formerly Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Rodeway Inn Miami was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing